Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Flemings Mayfair which was very central and a lovely hotel. We went to see the show 'We Will Rock You' which was excellent with very good seats. The Changing of the Guard was See More  Read more information memorable as was the London Eye, Tower of London and the River Cruise. We got around by walking, tube and taxi. We found the vicinity of the hotel very central to view the sights we wanted to see. A shortwalk from the hotel through Green Park was Buckingham Palace and on through St. James Park brought us to the London Eye . To visit the Tower we went by Tube. All in all we had a great time and would doit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wicked Weekend in London Town

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived at Charing Cross Station and due to poor weather, caught London Taxi to our hotel. As we were too early to check in, your staff kindly took care of our baggage while we explored London's See More  Read more information shops. We travelled by London Underground train to Knightsbridge and visited the famous Harrods store. We returned to our hotel and freshened up before dining in your Nightingales restaurant. Anabsolute wonderful meal and superb service. We then visited the Queens Theatre and experienced a marvelous musical. After Sunday breakfast, we did some sight seeing around St James Park and then a trip onthe London Eye which is a fantastic attraction on a clear day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Les Miserables  
London Eye with Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nightingales  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Break London

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel excellent value for money and ideal location Jermyn Street for theatres, shopping and sight-seeing within easy walking distance. Went to two theatres saw Evita and Chicago both See More  Read more information excellent. Recommend Ryanair Prestwick to Stansted and Stansted Express into Liverpool Street Station and tube to get there from Scotland also buy a more detailed map of local area got lost once costten pounds in taxi to get back on track   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Victoria & Albert Mueseum  
Big Ben & Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London a City of Buzz

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Auchterarder who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

I was down on business but managed to fit in a couple of venues, The Jewel in Glasshouse Street off Piccadilly Circus and The View nightclub, close by. Both excellent.Shopping in Old and New Bond See More  Read more information street on Saturday before I went home made me think "I must come back soon" A great city! There is an interesting Tapas Bar round the corner from the hoel and also the Hilton Rooftop Bar   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citrus  
Breakfast Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, well situated in central London and easy access to shows. Pre-theatre dinner in hotel was excellent and staff well mannered and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour Bus  
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60+ london trips

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Tudor Portraits Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edwardian at Leicester Square  
 
 

Celebrate in Style

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned a trip to London to celebrate my birthday. A a night at the theatre was booked and we went to see Wicked which was amazing. I had booked a table at Gordon Ramsey at Claridges for my mums See More  Read more information Christmas present, which we went to for lunch. The food and atmosphere was great. We also went to Browns for afternoon tea because we couldn't get in the Ritz, this was the only disapointment of thebreak. The hotel was in a very good location and was central to everything we had planned to do. It it only a couple of minutes walk from the tube. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Hotel for afternoon tea  
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a good journey up to London and found the Cavendish without problems. The stay there was brilliant and well worth the money. The all-included breakfast was top notch as well. Due to See More  Read more information maintenance and long queues we could not go on the London Eye or get in to the London Aquarium so we spent our time exploring London on foot. We saw the Mamma Mia show which was excellent and a must-see ifyou like musicals. Had two excellent meals at the Steak House. We had a great time overall and a get anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual West End Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was the second time Superbreak has helped me to organise our annual fix of West End theatre and exhibitions. The most outstanding comment is that each time our hotel has been on the best bus See More  Read more information route for our theatre visits, which makes life so much easier. Thank you! We look forward to our next trip to the big city, from down here in rural Dorset   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Anthony and Cleopatra - Novello Theatre  
David Hockney at Portrait Gallery  
Royal Ballet at Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stock Pot  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 731 - 740 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:05:08

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:05:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.