Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1279

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent hotel, well situated in central London and easy access to shows. Pre-theatre dinner in hotel was excellent and staff well mannered and helpful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tour Bus  
Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60+ london trips

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Tudor Portraits Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edwardian at Leicester Square  
 
 

Celebrate in Style

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned a trip to London to celebrate my birthday. A a night at the theatre was booked and we went to see Wicked which was amazing. I had booked a table at Gordon Ramsey at Claridges for my mums See More  Read more information Christmas present, which we went to for lunch. The food and atmosphere was great. We also went to Browns for afternoon tea because we couldn't get in the Ritz, this was the only disapointment of thebreak. The hotel was in a very good location and was central to everything we had planned to do. It it only a couple of minutes walk from the tube. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Hotel for afternoon tea  
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a good journey up to London and found the Cavendish without problems. The stay there was brilliant and well worth the money. The all-included breakfast was top notch as well. Due to See More  Read more information maintenance and long queues we could not go on the London Eye or get in to the London Aquarium so we spent our time exploring London on foot. We saw the Mamma Mia show which was excellent and a must-see ifyou like musicals. Had two excellent meals at the Steak House. We had a great time overall and a get anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual West End Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was the second time Superbreak has helped me to organise our annual fix of West End theatre and exhibitions. The most outstanding comment is that each time our hotel has been on the best bus See More  Read more information route for our theatre visits, which makes life so much easier. Thank you! We look forward to our next trip to the big city, from down here in rural Dorset   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Anthony and Cleopatra - Novello Theatre  
David Hockney at Portrait Gallery  
Royal Ballet at Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stock Pot  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Drinks Night Out

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the train, to the hotel, attractions, everything was great. Advance planning helped and knowing the good websites to use essential. A great 2 days, walking througout to see the sites, See More  Read more information thoroughly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
War Rooms/Churchill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in hotel due to working in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mr & Mrs F's Weekend of Contrasts in The Big Smoke

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Night in Mayfair, free upgrade to Penthouse Suite (because they were fully booked!) dinner at the Dorchester (glad we weren't paying, or hungry). Walk in glorious sunshine in St James's Park. Next See More  Read more information night eating with old colleagues at a Harvester. Good time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northolt Harvester  
Dorchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 731 - 740 of 1279 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:21:52

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:21:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.