Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1277

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat To London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The train journey to London was not good, but arriving at the Cavendish Hotel more than made up for it. We booked in and the fun began. We walked from the hotel to St james' Park, through the park See More  Read more information to the Abbey and Houses of Parliament, back through the park to Buckingham Palace continuing on to Harrods and a meal. We saw the Lion King in the evening which was spectacular and spent the next dayvisiting Lords and shopping on Oxford Street and Regents Street, it was then time for our journey home. The break was great and the children enjoyed it greatly as it was a treat for their Birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Houses of Parliament Tour

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was one of the best things we have done as tourists. It needs to be pre-arranged through your MP, but it is well worth it. The tour takes about 1.5 hours, and you will not be disappointed. See More  Read more information Architecture, history, art, etc. - all stunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Houses of Parliament (pre-arranged tour)  
Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's Not As Far As You Think

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed in the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street because of its fantastic central location. We were amazed to find how compact the centre of London is and how seemingly distant locations on the map See More  Read more information were only a short walk away. No need for the tube. We walked from the hotel to Leicester Square and Covent Garden and then to Oxford Street and down Regent Street to Piccadilly Circus and back tothe hotel. In the evening we walked to the theatre, just beside Victoria Station and back to the hotel. The next day we walked to Sloane Street and Harrods and had an ice cream wandering round Hyde Parkbefore heading back to the hotel. Then up Bond Street to Oxford Street for an early dinner before getting the airport bus from Marble Arch. For two people who only ever walk from the house to thecar in the driveway, we were expecting to use the underground to get about but found that there was lots for us to see and do within 20 minutes walk of our very central hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked at the Apollo Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Cumnock who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have been to London before but were always intending to go back to see some of the sights we had missed out on. The hotel was very centrally located and this made getting around easier.We were See More  Read more information right in the heart of Theatreland which made a trip to the theatre very easy. We saw "Dirty Dancing" and it was very good. My sister and her husband saw "We will rock you" which we had seen before andhad recommended. Getting around on the underground is very easy and with the cheap "day travelcard" was fairly inexpensive. A good map and a comfortable pair of shoes are a must! We walked formiles. It was worth it to get to see as much as we could in a short time. In the words of Arnie...."We'll be back!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hampton Court Palace  
National Gallery  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Crooked Surgeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our short trip started at York, the train on time we set off arriving at our hotel about 2and half hours later. We visited the London Eye that afternoon having pre booked the tickets, I should have See More  Read more information fast tracked as we had to wait about 45 mins but it was still very enjoyable and worth going on.That evening we had a very enjoyable meal at Diverso. Next day we bought tickets on the Original LondonTour very good value as you could hop on and off as you wished on any of the routes. You also got a free trip to Greenwich included which we enjoyed very much! Our last visit was to Kensington Palacewhich we had never been to before, all I can say is marvellous a lovely way to end our trip. After all the other things we did, finally it was time to go home and relax!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Kensington Palace  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diverso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for our two night break at The Cavendish, was a trip to the theatre and a day of shopping. The Hotel was in the perfect position for both. Green Park tube station is slightly closer See More  Read more information than Picadilly Circus, but both are only a couple of minutes walk away.The hotel is very modern and clean, with extremely helpful staff.We were on the 9th floor and had good views of The London Eye,Big Ben and St Paul's.We didn't use the hotel's facilities as the restaurant was being refurbished, but were advised instead to make use of room service for breakfast, which we did both mornings, andfound the food to be of a high standard and delivered at the requested time. Our trip to the theatre to see Mary Poppins was amazing, my daughter and I thought it was a spectacular show, well worthseeing, for both children and adults.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lion King  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Since there were no trains available direct we decided to fly it was a good decision I would recommend it ! On our second day in London we went on a bus tour with the Big Bus Company not bad but See More  Read more information rather pricey would of been better getting a day ticket for the tube. We had a great weekend and look forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Aquarium  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Purely Pleasure

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London's a city I frequently visit for business purposes, but my family persuaded me to take a break in the capital and I saw a different side of the city. My wife and two teenage daughters loved See More  Read more information the shopping and that allowed me some time to explore the pubs. Many now provide guides with a brief history of other inns in the area and even some suggested pub trails. As a family we took in a show,cruised the Thames, went to Madame Tussauds and ate out together. Eating out in London is great. The choice is incredible both for cuisine and cost. We relied on personal recommendations and weren'tdisappointed. London for pleasure beats London for business any time...it's a great break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames Cruise  
Mary Poppins, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock Garden, Covent Garden  
Scappanapoli, Dean Street  
Feng Shang Floating Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived in London after a pleasant 5 hour train journey & were very impressed with our hotel. In our short time in London we did a 5 hour sight seeing tour on foot plus saw 2 musicals. Mamma Mia See More  Read more information & We Will Rock You. The highlight for my wife was the Monet exhibition on at the Royal Academy of Arts   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 1277 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:34:01

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:34:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.