Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 09/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I actually went for a business trip with a colleague and visited the Theatre in the evening. the show was fab & a welcome way to relax. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish in London is in a great location for geting around, either by foot or by tube. ideal for Leicester Square , Picadilly and Covent Garden had a great night out in Tiger Tiger, near See More  Read more information Picadilly. ideal for eating, drinking and dancing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Tiger Tiger Night Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Mayfair

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
Mary Poppins  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Guys & Dolls  
 
 

A Weekend with the Kids

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Antibes who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

It was a great shortbreak arriving LGW on Saturday morning and it was go go go all the way, to the Hotel first stop which was excellent accom for myself and two children... allowing them to sleep in See More  Read more information their own beds and giving me my rare bed to myself. We then headed to Hamleys since it was my sons birthday where we proceeded to visit every floor and ofcourse my daughter managed to by herselfsomething aswell, after visiting all floors there was not much time to go anywhere else as we then had table reservations at Planet Hollywood for 4 oclock which was great for my 6 year old boy and 10 yearold daughter we also met up with my sisterin law and niece (14) who also stayed at the hotel on saturday night. We had a great party late lunch early dinner and by the time we had finished theirheaded to the theatre for Mary Poppins to start at 7.30. It was a fantastic evening - yes there is one scary bit in it but they werent too fightened even the 14year old didn't like the doll puppets butappart from that the whole evening was fantastic. We had breakfast at the hotel and headed off to Covent Garden to see the buskers which was very amusing did some shopping and then came back to thehotel to have lunch at one of the small restaurants round the corner from the hotel and then we headed off to Oxford Street for any last minute bits and bobs. Back to the hotel late afternoon to start ourtrip back to France - taxi to Victoria - train to LGW and plane home to arrive very tired at 10 in the evening.... What a whizz of a weekend!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Small Restaurant near Flemings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great Central Hotel within walking distance of all the West End attractions.Close to the Sheperds Market with good pubs and a choice of eateries. 10 minutes walk to the Haymarket and Theatre Land See More  Read more information where we went to see Phantom of the Opera.A good choice of pubs nearby and and a pleasant stroll back to the hotel after the show had finished. On the daytime easy walk to Buckingham Palace,St JamesPark and Marble Arch.Wonderful walk up the Mall back into the West end and all its attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

as soon as we got there we made straight for Oxford St and Carnaby St where the girls shopped till they dropped. then we made for the Hard Rock Cafe for tea but we enjoyed the atmosphereso much we See More  Read more information stated all night(brilliant) the next day we went sight seeing and booked onto the Original Bus hop on service(the only way to learn about London) and made straight for the London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
Marlborough Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Evita  
Original Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/06, a customer from Neston who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Two days for two in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Velasquez exhibition - National Gallery  
Rodin Exhibition, The Royal Academy of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 681 - 690 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:11:41

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 11:11:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.