Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel in mayfair is a really good hotel well run with very helpful staff We arrived on Saturday late morning and checked in to lovely room with wonderful views over London, then went See More  Read more information and had a late lunch in a nearby Italian restaurant and then a stroll round Fortnums and Masons. Inthe evening we saw the Mousetrap from excellent seats booked by Superbreak and then afterwardsreturned to the Cavendish for a late night sandwich and nightcap. We had an excellent nights sleep and a very good breakfast before checking out. A very pleasant weekend and I will be using Superbreak inthe future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited the Royal Academy, had a great lunch there. Shopped in Bond Street, before having an excellent dinner, as usual, in Quaglinos. Hotel was restful, clean and really excellent value for See More  Read more information money, great breakfast, recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed from February 22nd to 1st March at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Half Moon Street. the hotel is first class all the staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfasts are freshly cooked, the See More  Read more information bedroom was a good size and clean. This hotel is in an excellent location for all the amenities. we will definately be going back again. it is excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Porgy and Bess Musical  
Dancing in the Street Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mount Royal Hotel  
Dial Restaurant Mountbatten Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London Athenaeum Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Felliscliffe who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

thank you for a great time i would recommend you to any one to book. i will use Superbreak again in the near future. thank you for all your help See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Restaurant  
Rowleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived early at the Cavendish Hotel... room was ready... immaculate hotel reception area... and that theme carried on through the entire hotel. The room was wonderful, quiet, excellent view across See More  Read more information London. Went out and did some shopping... and then dressed for the theatre in the evening. We went to see Les Miserables at the Queens' Theatre, Shaftesbury Ave. The performance was stunning...spent some time wandering around Picadilly afterwards... and then back to the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was served in our room, and was amazing. Fresh juice, hot coffee, croissants, smokedsalmon and scrambled eggs... everything so beautifully cooked and tasted fabulous. Would I go again???? Oh yes... same hotel... and definitely would book again with Superbreaks.. they made thewhole thing just so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Les Miserables - Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebratory Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We aimed to enjoy some good food and drink as well as visit interesting areas of London. After a meal at Joe Allen in Covent Garden we found a drink in the American bar at the Savoy most See More  Read more information enjoyable. Saturday lunch we went to the Library bar at the Lanesborough but although wonderful atmosphere we are unlikely to return as prices now astronomic!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Springtime In London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The 5th floor restaurant in Waterstones Piccadilly is a great place at any time of day for coffee through light lunch to tapas until 9pm.Fantastic views Daveys in Crown Passage was very quiet in See More  Read more information the evening and we really enjoyed good food and wine with very helpful staff. Hogarth exhibition at Tate Britain was certainly memorable. So was 'Gilbert and George' for entirely different reasons.Theslides there are fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tea at the Ritz

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Superb food and as much as you could eat. Great selection of different teas. Expensive but wonderful for a special occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Royal Acadamy  
Ritz  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Gournet Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mum and I had a fantastic weekend in London to celebrate a 'milestone' birthday The theatre trips were excellent with fantastic seats provided within our Superbreak package I would also strongly See More  Read more information recommend a day with the Big Bus Tour company which gave the option of walking tours (we were always in the right place at the right time for changing of the guard etc), hassle free tickets for theLondon Eye and the opportunity to take a rest on the bus taking you to all the key places of interest. All in all a fantastic time thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Big Bus Tour  
Theatre - The Lion King  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot Experience

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The whole purpose of this vist was to see this show and we were not disappointed. The experience was made more pleasurable by the standards we had in hotel and service from yourselves. I have used See More  Read more information your company before and will continue to do so as I have never been let down   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OXO Tower  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Living Room  
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:40

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:10:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.