Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Co Limerick who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

good hotel, my bathroom shower gave some trouble. hotel did not adequatley rectify. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

End Of 50th Birthday Celebrations

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great break to end my 50th Birthday celebrations. Mayerling was excellent. First time to Ballet for 20 years. Must alter that! Royal Mews was great, but would have been better if you could have seem See More  Read more information more horses Hotel was great would go back. One thing that was awful about it was smoking in the bar which was near the main reception etc. Thought that so near to a smoking ban they would have donesomething about it. But Roll on July 1st! Other than that no complaints and would go back there. Most score of good were more than that but not quite excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Royal Opera House Mayerling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Restaurant in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

An Excellent Night Out in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything about my hotel theatre break was excellent. The hotel (London Cavendish) was plush and modern, the restaurant (Chine City near Picadilly) served amazing food, the musical (Evita) was See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyable and the bar afterwards (Longacre) was a relaxing place in which to drink. The breakfast at our hotel the day after was superb with masses of choice. The location was brilliant too,as it is so close to anywhere you would want to go in London. I intend to book this hotel for my 30th birthday as I enjoyed my stay so much. I recommend the London Cavendish to anybody who is lookingfor a bit of luxury in their break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita, Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chine City in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Portadown who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saturday 19th May; Short walk through the very beautiful Hyde Park. followed by chauffer collection from the Raddison Mayfair, wonderful shopping day for myself and a great day out for my partner at See More  Read more information the football. The excellent day was ended perfectly by a trip to the theatre to see the all time classic Dirty Dancing. Absolutly fantastic performance. Magical weekend for the pair of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Below Zero/Absolute Ice Bar  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: This hotel was previously called The Raddison Mayfair, and is now The May Fair Hotel.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Reykjavik who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Rodrigo y Gabriela  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papagello  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, arrived on the Saturday afternoon, got to the hotel, was excellent, right in the middle of theatre land. Straight away we went to get tickets to a show, went to see See More  Read more information The Blue Man group, it was excellent, audience participation made the show even funnier! Before going we had booked fast track tickets to the London Eye and a boat trip down the Thames, i recommendbooking fast track, they are slightly more expensive, but definatly worth it. It meant we didn't have to stand in a big long queue for tickets and only had to stand in a smaller queue to get onto theEye, (brillant when its raining). We went to TGI Friday's for dinner in Leicester Square, i would recommend this place to anyone, the atmosphere was great and the ultimate cocktails were evenbetter! We visited the Tower of London, which was too far away from the hotel to walk so we got a day saver ticket for the tube, this was money well spent, however, make sure you know what zones you aregoing through, to get the right ticket. Overall it was great weekend, would definatly recommend, the London Eye, boat trip down the Thames, going to see a show and everything else i mentioned above.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Theatre Show  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Anniversary

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just returned from a rather wet weekend in London, the Cavendish is a fab hotel, location is excellent, breakfast was great, every thing you could want, we had read reviews about the hotel being 5 See More  Read more information mins form various different attractions and it really is !!! Well worth a visit Found a little brasserie in a lovely little place called Shepherd Market, we found it in a guide book we bought, had ameal for 2 with starters and 3 glasses of wine each only came to ?85ish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Brasseries, Shepherd Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Simply Red

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

What a fantastic deal on the hotel and having the night in London seeing Simply Red at the Royal Albert Hall was just the icing on the cake, many thanks to Superbreak for the great deal they gave us See More  Read more information on the Cavendish, everything was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:39:33

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:39:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.