Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Revisited

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent two days in London visiting all the tourist attractions very exhilerating & tiring but memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Visit

Stay Date: 04/10/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were just down from Edinburgh on a quick visit for a 70th birthday party-- down one day, the party in the evening and back home the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Girlie Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer who stayed at 5* COMO Metropolitan London in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Friday evening was spent in the Met Bar followed by a fab meal at Nobu. It was expensive but well worth it as a treat. The following day was spent at Selfridges and the Metropolitan Hotel Spa See More  Read more information where it was massages all around. I opted for the Hot Stone Treatment which made me feel 10 years younger. We then chilled in our lovely comfortable room then ventured out locally to Shepherds Market.The choice of restaurants was excellent and we opted for a Polish/ Mexican one which had a quirky feel to it. The food was very good and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Autre, Shepherds Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Jermyn Street Theatre  
The Courtauld Institute of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
Sofitel St James Brasserie  
 
 

The Athenaeum

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.We tried the afternoon tea which was a real treat with sandwiches, scones, pink cup cakes etc. The highlight on Saturday was Mamma Mia...what a See More  Read more information great show with all the toe tapping songs from Abba. Fantastic dancing and great songs. You can sing along as well at the end. You must go! On Sunday we visited the Chelsea Physic Garden...what alittle haven! All sorts of plants with medical properties from all over the world from mandrakes to foxgloves. It had a super cafe` for lunch as well. Check opening times before you go and just enjoy thewalk to it.. along Sloane St and Sloane Square and you will end up near the river. It even felt a few degrees warmer than other parts of London as it is so sheltered. I had my hair cut at VidalSassoon, South Molton street. Expensive but nice for a treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
The Wellington Arch in Piccadilly  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Athenaeum  
Palm Court,Park Lane Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Husbands 50th Birthday

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My birthday present to my husband for his 50th was a meal at Gordon Ramseys restaurant in Claridges. I booked the Mayfair because it was only a short distance from Claridges but a lot cheaper(!). See More  Read more information The Mayfair was a fabulous hotel. We spent the afternoon in the hotel spa chilling out in readiness for our big night out. Our meal at Claridges was fantastic and to top it off we were invited to have apeek at the kitchens. (Gordon wasnt there unfortunately!!!) We finished the night with a couple of drinks at the Ritz. The next morning we had a superb full english breakfast before checking out andspending the afternoon in Harrods. All in all an excellent stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel Mini Holiday

Stay Date: 18/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We decided to take a 2 night break in London and chose to stay at the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street. The staff there were very friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent and commanded great See More  Read more information views across the London Skyline, well, it was on the 14th floor. Ideally placed for easy acces to either of 2 nearby tube stations the hotel is well worth visiting. The down side to this was the overpricing of drinks in the hotel bar--- £41-50p for four vodka and cokes is a bit much really!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Portobello Road Market  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biagio Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Saturday by car at Hotel met by the porter who took our car and parked it in the car park for us. Excellent service. Wandered round london making our way round the back streets to Covent See More  Read more information Garden later returned to Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Covent Garden, Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Been to London many times before, we love going there for short breaks & have a fantastic time every visit.Went to two shows Bad Girls & Woman in Black which were both really good. We also went on a See More  Read more information Bus Tour which was very informative, during the tour we passed Trafalgar Square while the Trafalgar Day celebrations were in full swing. We stayed at The Cavendish Hotel for 3 nights we had lovelyviews of the city at night as we were on the twelth floor, staff great, breakfast lovely & beds so comfortable, best, pillows * quilts ever had in any hotel that we have stayed in before & theres beena lot!!!!Its within easy reach of all the sights & we will definately be staying there again on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The London Dungeons  
Millennium Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Adams Rib  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Mayfair

Stay Date: 18/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fleming's Mayfair Hotel is (thanks to Superbreak) a bargain - perfect location, spotless, well-appointed room, excellent breakfast, and the best staff in Mayfair (with special recognition to the See More  Read more information as-always charming concierge, William).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
Market Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:02:49

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 00:02:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.