Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Mayfair

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Magherafelt who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Break at the Flemings Hotel London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have just returned from an excellent break at the Flemings Hotel in London. This hotel is well situated for all the attractions and shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms See More  Read more information are of an excellent standard and the breakfasts are freshly cooked. We have already booked our next London break at the Flemings. If you are in London you must see Grease. it is a wonderful productionat the Piccadilly Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Arch Hotel  
The Market Brasserie, Shepards Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Christmas Break in Piccadilly/Mayfair-London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived on the Friday afternoon after a pleasant trip by rail; on arrival the hotel looked really christmassy & the staff were really helpful; the views were spectacular on the 10th floor right See More  Read more information over London and the location was superb. On Saturday morning we took our flight on The London Eye as it was a birthday treat for my friend, which was stunning. In the evening we had our pre-theatremeal (which was very nice) in the hotel, then took a taxi to see The Sound of Music. For our journey home we boarded a tuc-tuc which was an experience in itself.We travelled on the DLR to Greenwich andvisited the Royal Observatory which was extremely interesting. We also visited Green Park to see Buckingham Palace. The Underground was excellent for travelling around and we felt completely safe andat ease, the people living there seemed very warm,helpful and polite. Of course being women we adored Oxford St, Regent Street, and as we were opposite Fortnum & Mason, we had a long look around thestore which is gorgeous. Sadly we had to leave on the 5th day, we managed to have a quick stroll up Carnaby St.We were completely satisfied with everything and cannot wait to return once more-sighs...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Sound of Music  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, O2 Arena  
Maharaja of India, 19a Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Trip Plus Business

Stay Date: 16/12/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Flemings Mayfair was ideallly located for my wifes Xmas shopping trips to Piccadilly, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Bond Street and my business trip. There was an offer on at the hotel which See More  Read more information was very competative. We both thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, room good and breakfast excellent. I would go again if at the same competative rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's. Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Perfect Break

Stay Date: 17/12/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From start to finish our holiday was superb. The Hotel was a credit to everyone, food, staff, bedrooms, nothing was too much trouble. Would definately use it again, and would reccommend it to See More  Read more information friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Wimbledon & Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Barcelona who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Terracotta warrior exhib at British Museum, excellent. River trip transfer to O2 - unfortunately they could not give us a specific timetable for 24 Dec - day of our visit! Luckily we were early so See More  Read more information we managed to get there on time as the next boat was cancelled!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Christmas Carols at the Royal Albert Hall  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Mermaids Tail, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 561 - 570 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:23:23

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:23:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.