Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Perfect Break

Stay Date: 17/12/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From start to finish our holiday was superb. The Hotel was a credit to everyone, food, staff, bedrooms, nothing was too much trouble. Would definately use it again, and would reccommend it to See More  Read more information friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Wimbledon & Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Barcelona who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Terracotta warrior exhib at British Museum, excellent. River trip transfer to O2 - unfortunately they could not give us a specific timetable for 24 Dec - day of our visit! Luckily we were early so See More  Read more information we managed to get there on time as the next boat was cancelled!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Christmas Carols at the Royal Albert Hall  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Italia, Leicester Square  
Mermaids Tail, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay For Theatre

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent location for the theatre. It cost £13 in a black cab to the theatre (there was a bit of traffic) and £10 on the return journey. Both fares included a £4 added charge because it was Boxing See More  Read more information Day. Hotel was excellent and very comfortable. We stayed in a superior room, and although the room was still on the small side, the bathroom more than made up for it. Only one disappointment,the main restaurant was closed for 3 days due to the Xmas holidays, but wasn't told this when I phoned down to 'book' a table. This was a shame because of the 2 course pre-theatre meal for £15. Weare a young couple (aged 25&26)for overnight romantic break. Lion King is Absolutely amazing! This show didnt appeal to me at first, went to encourage my other half to go to the theatre, and heabsolutely loved it! The costumes are unbelievable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie near Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friend and I booked our trip with the main aim of seeing Connie Fisher in The Sound of Music. We were devastated to learn that not only was Connie Fisher absent through illness, but Leslie Garret See More  Read more information was also missing due to a Comic Relief show she was doing that evening. We have to admit though that the understudies were marvellous. The next morning we had a most enjoyable experience on theLondon Eye. We paid the extra two pounds cost to have a guide in the cabin with us and he was invaluable in pointing out to us Scots all of the landmarks. Without the guides help we would undoubtedly havemissed a lot of the sights. We also visited the Victoria and Albert Museum and saw the exhibition of Kylies clothes, and this too was very interesting. Altogether, we had a wonderful weekend trip,notwithstanding the absence of the two stars from the Sound of Music.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mum had only ever been to London once before, which was with my brother a couple of years ago for her 80th birthday. On this occasion she managed to fall down an escalator on the underground. My See More  Read more information mission was (should I wish to accept it) to have a 2 night stay in London with mum, see 'The Sound of Music' (her birthday present), have some fun and to keep her safe! We arrived safe and sound, in ablack cab from the coach station driven by a lovely London cabbie who knew our neck of the woods quite well (a good start). The hotel was stunning, the Sound of Music was fabulous, and at every turn,people were simply charming to my mum, including the Yeoman of the Guard at the Tower who referred to me as her 'sister' (not sure about this as there is 40 years difference - mmmm). After a whistlestop tour of some highlights of London, on the last day we arrived at the hotel with just enough time to pick up our luggage and get a cab back to Victoria. Unfortunately, the cabbie told us thatVictoria was closed off due to a 'security alert' and that we would have to get the tube. So back on the escalator (with all my fingers crossed, not easy when you are carrying 2 lots of luggage) for a slogacross London with a very slow octogenarian and 2 heavy bags. Did you know that Victoria coach station is MILES away from the underground? I ended up stealing a railway luggage trolley to carry thebags (I reckoned I would only get a warning for a first offence) and we arrived with minutes to spare! What a relief! But we had a terrific time, and wouldn't hesitate to use Superbreaks again...butperhaps with my husband this time?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Wicked The Musical  
Boat Trip To St Katharine's Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Cafe  
2nd Floor Restaurant in Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music  
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at The Savoy  
 
 
 

Showing 561 - 570 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:18:13

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:18:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.