Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Change of Hotel

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Corsham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Herge's Adventures of Tintin  
Trade Exhibition, Earls Court Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 

40th Birthday Treat With Kids in Tow

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel great, outside not yet finished but did not did not affect having a fantastic time. Hotel situated in the best place for visiting attractions. I wish we had a tube service in Sheffield. See More  Read more information You dont know how lucky you are in London. Kids had a great time as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tour  
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super, Superbreak in London

Stay Date: 22/01/08, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friend and I could only spend one night in London but what a lot we packed into it. Arrived at Kings Cross at 11.50, went on the tube to Green Park, we were in our hotel at 12.20. What a great See More  Read more information location the hotel was in, two minutes from Green Park station and the Ritz. We unpacked our few clothes and hit the shops, Burlington Arcade and a little collectors market in the grounds of a churchwhere we met and had a chat with two wonderful Chelsea pensioners from the North. We went back to the hotel to shower and change and then on to the Ritz for afternoon tea. This was a really goodexperience, nice food and tea, The Ritz has a wonderful ambience. Worth every penny of the 37GBP. We then walked to the Adelphi Theatre to see Joseph - brilliant. The next day we walked through Green Parkto Buckingham Palace, took us less than 10 minutes, walked down The Mall towards Admiralty Arch and Trafalgar Square (doing a bit of shopping on the way). Back to the hotel to collect our bags andthen on the tube to Notting Hill and Portabello Road where we met my sister and had a very enjoyable afternoon. Before catching the train home we had a look at the new St. Pancras station, veryimpressive, well worth a visit. Arrived in Darlington at 9.20pm very tired but happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Portobello Road Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at the Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stopped 2 nights at the fantastic Cavendish Hotel, excellent location in Piccadilly, lovely rooms and superb breakfast. Highly recommend the Thames Clipper for getting around as a great and cheaper See More  Read more information alternative to taxis   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Dereham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We will rock you was brilliant and the stay at the cavendish hotel was the best hotel overall I have stayed at in England See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Again

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 
 

Showing 551 - 560 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:17

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:58:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.