Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1340

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Walk to Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Washington Mayfair Restaurant  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Been to London many times before, we love going there for short breaks & have a fantastic time every visit.Went to two shows Bad Girls & Woman in Black which were both really good. We also went on a See More  Read more information Bus Tour which was very informative, during the tour we passed Trafalgar Square while the Trafalgar Day celebrations were in full swing. We stayed at The Cavendish Hotel for 3 nights we had lovelyviews of the city at night as we were on the twelth floor, staff great, breakfast lovely & beds so comfortable, best, pillows * quilts ever had in any hotel that we have stayed in before & theres beena lot!!!!Its within easy reach of all the sights & we will definately be staying there again on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The London Dungeons  
Millennium Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Adams Rib  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair Hotel London And Show

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

my wife and i found this hotel fantastic and it's location to the show's and london shopping excellent. would definately recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
High Street Shopping  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings hotel - great location close to Green Park tube and within walking distance of shopping. Lovely rooms and great breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
Churchill Museum & Cabinet War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Crickhowell who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Star Wars: The Exhibition, County Hall  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

a day at the london paladium - sound of music was excellant and hotel of your recomemdation thankyou See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Co. Dublin who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A, Remembrance ceremonies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Bruce  
Yuatcha  
Toms Kitchen  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/07, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

the hotel is situated in an ideal place to walk to the shopping areas plus its close enough to the main attractions to walk or a cheap taxi ride See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Restaurant Covent Garden  
Quaglinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Runcorns who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really went down to London to see Prince at the O2 arena which was excelent. The arena is magnificent and we thoroughly enjoyed it. On the sunday we done a few of the main tourest attractions ie See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace, Big Ben. Overall it was a lovely short break, one which we certainly hope to do again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
O2 Arena - Prince Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 1340 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:31

Last rendered @ 28/03/2017 15:03:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.