Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1279

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter Treat

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Bad V Slau who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Showing London to My Daughter

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was to do as many attractions as we could which we did dispite the wintry weather.We even sat on the top deck of the Sightseeing Bus in the cold but it was well worth it! Being very See More  Read more information interested in horses we also visited the Royal Mews which was very interesting for us. Covent Garden was also one of our favourite places to visit. We also managed some shopping as girls do! My daughterenjoyed the shops that we don't have at home in the Isle of Man. For me no cooking for a few days was great and it is nice to have so many different restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed ourselves somuch we are hoping to go back again in October. Wicked is a Fantastic show! Costumes, cast and overall quality was excellent..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Wicked - The Musical  
The London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Henry's  
T.G.I. Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Area  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the breakfast outstanding, served in the room. We had to have our room changed as initially i had booked a twin room but we were given a double. The alternative room was See More  Read more information provided with little fuss. Im glad we booked through superbreak as the 'deal' made our stay a lovely treat. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Ideal Home Show, Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice but we did pay for a superior room and I don't think room 612 that we were in was large enough to be a superior room. View was rubbish. - only disappointment about the weekend See More  Read more information was the size of the room. We enjoyed our last Superbreak hotel more which was right in Leicester Square but a bit more expensive. Have done most of the attractions now like Buckingham Palace,Westerminster Abbey, St. Pauls Cathedral, Open top bus tour, Madame Tausauds, London Aquarium. We really enjoy our London breaks. Really enjoyed Grease. Nice that you had seen the two main charactersget their parts from the TV series. Phantom of the opera still my favourite show though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Blaricum who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Cafe Uno  
Wagamamma  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel just gets better and better. A very lively bar is great for an early drink amongst the younger generation. The May Fair is superbly stylish and developing into one of my favourite See More  Read more information hotels. The location is excellent for shopping and restaurants   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Albin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Both my husband and myself have just had a wonderful weekend in London we stayed at the Cavendish somewhere we have stayed before it has to be the best priced centrally located boutique style hotel See More  Read more information in London. When we made our reservation a very nice lady asked us if we were coming to London for a special occasion which we were it was our wedding anniversary. I thought the question was just partof our chatting like hairdressers always ask you where you are going for your holidays. But what a lovely suprise after we arrived at the hotel about tea time a knock to the door and a lovely mangaveus a scrummy chocolate cake and a card !! It was such a lovely surprise. That along with a very good hotel with great staff is why I will always return to The Cavendish and recommend it to my friends.Thanks everyone see you all in October for my birthday where better to spend it ?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
V&A Museum  
Bankside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
The Wolsely  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 1279 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:01:47

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 17:01:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.