Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff can't do enough to make your stay a good one. Very central do can walk to hyde park, covent garden etc. Beautiful rooms. A perfect stay!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year In London

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in at the Cavendish for three nights - the location was excellent 200 metres from green park underground. Staff were helpful at all times. They had thought of everything, umbrellas in the See More  Read more information rooms, champagne at breakfast, free access to internet if you want it what more could you want. The only downside if there was one is that the hanging space for clothes was limited if you were there fora few nights...Would definitely stay again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zilli Fish (Aldo Zilli As Seen On Tv)  
Harrods Oyster/Champagne Bar  
Richoux (French) Near Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langhams  
 
 

Reluctant Approval!

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Don't like to let it become widely known how good the Cavendish is, in case it becomes more difficult for us to get a booking at our favourite London hotel... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In West End

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The leonardo exhibition at the national gallery was the main focus and we chose the hotel location for convenience. The exhibition was as usual excellent and well organised, fairly crowded but See More  Read more information manageable. We also had tickets for jersey boys, also well worth seeing and to be recommended. The park mews hotel was very well situated for our needs, nice area with plenty of eating places/pubs in theshepherd's market area. Easy walk to west end theatre or bus ride, nice walk down constitution hill/green park to the leonardo exhibition sunday morning park mews hotel disappointing really. No-one onreception on arrival, breakfast area far too small for the number of guests, not enough staff generally. The bedroom was cold and served by one small oil-filled radiator. Not what i would call 4-starrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Leonardo Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Little Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel was superb. Great location, great room, first class restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My New Favourite Hotel In London

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Canvendish hotel was in a great location for us, within walking distance of the theatres of covent garden but in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. We got a complimentary upgrade See More  Read more information through Superbreak and had a fantastic suite oevrlooking the london eye. Overall the hotel wasn't overly grand but definitely deserves its 4* status. It felt like a boutique hotel with modern andcolourful furnishings and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely polite and friedly without being at all pushy or overbearing. I'm 6 months pregnant and struggling to sleep at homebut this was one of the best night's sleep i've had in ages. Breakfast was fantastic too, large selection, well cooked and great that it was available until 12pm, enabling us to have a well deservedlie in! will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone and won't want to stay anywhere else next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre, Lion King  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the cavendish hotel in duke street which we thought was an extremely well managed establishment in a very good location. We'll probably stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant (The Cavendish)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 21/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

All arrangements and communications with Superbreak very good. Cavendish hotel very good and worth the extra. If you like live blues then visit "aint nothing but the blues" bar in soho. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza On The Street (In A Rush!!)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:46:49

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:46:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.