Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
St. Pauls Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
Harrods Sea Food Bar  
 
 

A Superb Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The short break in London was to celebrate a special anniversary and it was wonderful. The Cavendish hotel was perfect in terms of service, location and facilities. The location in the heart of the See More  Read more information west end means that everything is close by, shops, theatres and restaurants. We also went to her majesty's to see Phantom of the Opera which was out of this world. The whole weekend passed to quickly.Overall a superb break in a brilliant city staying at an excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The Clarence Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Week-End In London

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Marlborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A wonderful experience, we felt very cosseted.The o2 was amazing. I would recommend the Thames clipper water taxi, it has to be the easiest and best way to get to the o2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Eric Clapton And Jeff Beck At The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
Cole Hole The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert At The O2

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see a concert at the O2 which was brilliant. All booked through Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was our fourth stay in the Cavendish. As ever it was excellent in all aspects. It's location is perfect for the west end theatres. In fact we had to walk no more than five minutes to reach See More  Read more information Phantom or Mammia Mia. We have tried other hotels, one being a five star but would always reccomend the Cavendish to anyone wanting a central location. Can't wait for our next visit - booked throughSuperbreak of course!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chicago In London

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I enjoyed a theatre break, staying at the Cavendish Hotel in Picadilly. The hotel is located close to many of the central attractions and close to theatreland. We went to see Chicago at See More  Read more information the cambridge theatre and had seats in the second row of the circle - brilliant. What a show. The music, the singing and dancing and sheer talent of the cast was mind-boggling. Our rail connectionswere as planned and we upgraded to first class returning home. A great break well delivered. Will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Fortum and Mason  
Royal Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Van Gogh Mini Break

Stay Date: 09/03/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Train was great from Wilmslow, steward on train fetched our tea for us! Hotel is superb, beds, staff, breakfast cleanliness, all superb. Exhibition superb, globe shut to public, very annoying. Sadly See More  Read more information coffeee shops etc, now ridiculously expensive. Only shabby rip off was the odeon leicester square, £11 pounds each to sit in a tiny flea pit. Mid week was wonderful, Fortnum & Mason staff beautifullytrained, thank god, somethings never change. Can't wait to go again, many thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Old Operating Theatre  
Fortnum & Mason  
Van Gogh Exhibition Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Epping who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Wednesbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the Cavendish London hotel, hotel is excellent, booked a superior room but bed was not as big as the one in our room last year. Altogether a very good hotel in a convenient See More  Read more information location. Friday night we went to see Legally Blonde at the Savoy theatre, the show was excellent non stop action. Would recommend anyone to see it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Staff warm and welcoming, ready to give advice when requested. Room provided all that we needed and was most coducive to a good nights rest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Linley Sambourne House  
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 501 - 510 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:04

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:22:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.