Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1339

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hectic 48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 13/01/09, a customer from March who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel, centrally located. Good view from 8th floor. Clean, comftable, decent sized room. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Comfortable bars. Theatre tickets booked through Superbreak as a See More  Read more information package. Good seats and good value for money. Can't wait to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
We Will Rock You  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
 

Recharging The Batteries And Being A Couple

Stay Date: 16/01/09, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend break, to get away from all life's commitments and demands at home. To just spend time away as a couple. Fabulous hotel, friendly efficient service. We loved the quality of the room See More  Read more information and bathroom facilties. Loved the fact that we had the choice of being able to have breakfast up until 12 noon. We enjoyed going to the theatre for two evening shows and restaurants locally weresuperb in terms of quality of food and service. Location of the hotel was ideal for us, as we wanted to explore this particular part of the City and we were able to return to the Hotel easily withouthaving to carry bags around with us. Great central location, felt very much part of the buzz that we had forgotten that London generates. It was just what we both needed, to come back to reality and getback on the treadmill. A real treat and makes working for these special times worth while. We have promised ourselves we will be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus for shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishworks  
Radisson Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Cafe du Jardin  
Yoshino  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Trip? James Bond Exhibition at Imperial War Museum. very interesting, lots to see and lots of walkin as we visited the whole museum! The hotel? Flemings (how apt!) Very good, room small but See More  Read more information perfectly formed, staff very helpful and breakfast one of the best consumed in a long time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Two Day Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/09, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This is the third break in London with Superbreak each time excellent this was only two days this time - the Flemmings Mayfair a great place to stay,not a better breakfast anywhere. Saw Oliver! It See More  Read more information was outstanding from beginning to end. Rowan Atkinson, Jody and Oliver brilliant - but so was the complete cast. Not a flaw in the show at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London Parks  
Opera House Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock and Sole fish & chip restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother & Daughter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/02/09, a customer from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent time, couldnt get any more central if we tried and we definitely made the most use of our time. Needed a rest when we got home ha ha. Would definitely recomend a trip like this to anyone. See More  Read more information Bus Tours are a great way to see London as they show you places that maybe would never catch your attention normally. Harrods Food Hall is a must!!! We Will Rock You - My daughters first show and shewas defoinitely impressed - Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Tuttons - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Clink Museum  
St. Paul's - pricey, but free to attend a service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bell & Compass pub, by St. Pancras Station  
Bistro 1 off the Strand  
 
 

Memorable London Visit

Stay Date: 05/03/09, a customer from Prenton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

It was an anniversary weekend spent with our family who live in London, a visit to the Westfield Centre by bus is highly recommended. The show Billy Elliott is not to be missed. An oyster card is See More  Read more information essential for getting the most out of London transport opportunities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hakkasan  
Murano  
Rapskallion, Clapham Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 1339 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:24:35

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:24:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.