Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Science Museum  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Tour  
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oxo Tower  
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

after arriving by crowded train into kings cross we now had to face the dreaded underground.This was a nightmare,queues everywhere,everyone pushing for position, whatever happenend to manners the See More  Read more information occasional sorry would not go amiss.we eventually got to our hotel which was wonderful.Great location pleasent surroundings welcoming staff and a lovely bedroom (if a little on the small side).We had apre theatre meal in the restaurant which was excellent,then made our way on foot to the theatre.The friday evening hustle and bustle on our way added to our experience and then the icing on the cakethe show.The Jersey Boys was terrific, both my husband (who was unsure about the show)and myself thoroughly enjoyed it,my only critisium would be we did not have any choice other then price on whichseats we would like.We did choose the best seats available which were in the dress circle to the left of the theatre and near the exit we were not given any choice.Ater the show we had a pleasent strollback to the hotel very weary and ready for a late night drink and a good nights sleep.In the morning we had a fantastic breakfast in the hotel and then a day christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!! all in alla fantastic weekend and can not wait to do it again.We will be booking again for my son and daughter in law who both a birhdays in Febuary as a special treat,as for us we get to have our wonderful 2year old grandson for a whole week-end,brilliant,they live in Switzerland so we do not see them very often.Thank-You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had second row seats, which was two rows too close for my wife, but you really could reach over the front row and nearly touch the stage. We were so close that you almost wanted to participate. See More  Read more information The show was absolutely fantastic. The Cavendish Hotel is directly behind Fortnum & Mason, so location could not be better. Everything about The Cavendish is first class, despite having 4 and not 5stars. The last time we went (Feb) we stayed at the Mayfair (5 star) but would use the Cavendish next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Week-end

Stay Date: 29/11/08, a customer from Lutterworth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time on our week-end break. We stayed at the London Cavendish which was excellent, had afternoon tea at the Ritz and attended the evening performance at the Old Vic. Overall a See More  Read more information "super break".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz Hotel  
Fortnum & Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 14/01/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had 2 nights in London principally to see Billy Elliot, Jersey Boys and to visit the Tower. We enjoyed both immensely. We stayed at Flemings Mayfair Hotel booked through Superbreak. We found it See More  Read more information to be a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff --and extremely good vaue for money. It is only a few minutes to Green Park tube. In all a great 2 days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Leicester Square  
Theatre to see Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byzantium Exhibition  
 
 

Winter Shopping Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend, made extremely easy with Superbreak organising hotel, parking, theatre, and using the superbreak voucher for pre-show meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Wu  
AJ (Wellington St)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic 48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 13/01/09, a customer from March who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel, centrally located. Good view from 8th floor. Clean, comftable, decent sized room. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Comfortable bars. Theatre tickets booked through Superbreak as a See More  Read more information package. Good seats and good value for money. Can't wait to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
We Will Rock You  
London Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:22:19

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:22:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.