Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1279

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Lion King  
Old Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trader Vics, Hilton Park Lane  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Courtauld Institute  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Scottish Steak House  
 
 

Vincent Van Gogh

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I visited the Vincent Van Gogh exhibition at the Royal Academy of Arts. Fantastic!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas Japanese Restaurant Off Charing Cross Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was centrally located and very convenient. Our room had frosted windows and we couldn't see out which made it slightly claustrophobic. Not really worth the money we paid for it but for the See More  Read more information short amount of time we were in it (we stayed only one night) it was just acceptable. Our theatre seats were chosen for us and were ok. I would give more thought to booking seats independently infuture. The weather was warm and sunny so we spent the time outdoors walking. We ended our trip with drinks on the tattersall castle moored on the Thames. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great two days shopping, walking, sightseeing in the capital. Hotel was amazing and theatre choice was excellent. The beds at the Cavendish are fantastically comfortable and had a great nights See More  Read more information sleep. Also the breakfast was pretty good too. Definitely stay there again. We booked through Superbreak and would use this company again as the whole weekend was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Convent Garden  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish, Piccadilly.

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Piccadilly, ideal for everything. Good value for money, the room was a good size with everything in it one requires. Breakfast is special, well worth the extra money See More  Read more information over other hotels. Piccadilly or Green Park tube stations are close by, make sure you purchase a day pass, which does buses as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'Wicked' At The Apollo Theatre  
'We Will Rock You' At The Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Dim Sum Bar  
Hagendazz, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish hotel in Piccadilly - great location, easy to get to the o2 from Green Park underground - no swapping around. Had a great chinese in the Won Kei and the other extreme was tea See More  Read more information at the Ritz - excellent highly recommend. We even saw the Queen in the mall for trooping the colour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 For Bon Jovi Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Won Kei - China Town  
The Ritz - Evening Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Break In London

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, in London, wonderful hotel, great central location,very efficient check in. Room wonderful, but it looked like some rooms maybe too close to the lifts/elevators. See More  Read more information Breakfast was probably the best I have had in any hotel I have stayed in on either business or leisure. One warning went for a snack at Richoux on Piccadilly, would never eat here again and should havechecked some of the other reviews on the internet about this cafe which have said the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip To London

Stay Date: 03/07/10, a customer from Wilmington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I had a quick trip to London to attend to some business, and enjoyed staying at the Cavendish, I have been there before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 1279 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:18

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.