Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Planet Hollywood  
Hairspray, Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from East Lothian who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Great location for Hyde Park - we were down for Hard Rock Calling. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Calling : Bruce Springsteen  
 
 

Fantastic Weekend

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see Priscilla Queen of the Desert - great. The hotel was perfect and the two young Asian waiters that served us in the restaurant were brilliant. So friendly and polite. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
The Cavendish London Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish Mayfair

Stay Date: 29/07/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Well-located for Fortnums, the Ritz and the Royal Academy with nice bedrooms but there wasn't much space to put things anywhere in the bathroom. A bit too environmentally conscious for my liking, See More  Read more information having gone away to indulge in a luxury break. Meals were good but the restaurant lacked atmosphere on a Thursday evening though the food was delicious. Having stayed here, at the Meridien Piccadillyand the Athenaeum, I would choose the Athenaeum best of all for luxury and friendliness.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hampton Court Palace  
Sadlers Wells Theatre  
Fortnum & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House nr Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal Academy Summer Exhibition

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is superbly placed for events in Picadilly and Mayfair just behind Fortnum and Masons. My party ate at Franco's which I had recommended to them on the basis of excellent meal there See More  Read more information before but this time the main course was OK but not outstanding. The service and desert were very good though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at Mayfair overnight to get 2 days in London. Excellent choice of hotel. Perfect except for weather. Trains ok except Hull traind cancelled so bookings wasted. Green park is great central See More  Read more information location for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard, Buc'ham Palace.  
Oliver/ Theatre drury lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayfair hotel  
Valerie's Restaurant/Patiserie, near Ritz Hotel  
Ritz Hotel for lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

20 odd years after first staying at The Cavendish Hotel, we booked our weekend break there and were delighted with the changes we found. Opposte Fortnum & Mason (so great for Afternoon Tea!), we See More  Read more information found the staff to be attentive, polite & friendly and the food delicious, although we weren't that impressed with the Buffet-style Breakfast - edible, but not memorable. Friday night's meal at Langan'sin Stratton Street was excellent and our trip around Buckingham Palace on Saturday, memorable. We rounded off our day with a splendid evening's entertainment provided by Jersey Boys at the PrinceEdward Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty's  
Olympia Horse Show  
Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

Fantastic Olympia Trip

Stay Date: 15/12/09, a customer from County Wicklow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My friends and I went to London for four days in December. We stayed in the Cavendish London hotel. We went to see Sister Act on the first night and the London international horse show olympia for See More  Read more information the other two nights. I booked this whole trip and activities through Superbreak. The shows were fantastic and the hotel was outstanding, first class attention to detail, rooms were extremelycomfortable and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The staff were vere friendly but the reception staff were a little stiff. The breakfast was included and was fabulous. The bar was verymodern. The location was fantastic, ideally located in waliking distance of central Picadilly, I really enjoyed my stay and can't wait to return same time next year. Thank you to Superbreak for making mytrip so enjoyable. This was my fourth time using Superbreak and I'm looking forward to booking my next trip with them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 371 - 380 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:01

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.