Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel In Excellent Location

Stay Date: 18/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in very central location. Spotlessly clean throughout and the decor is modern and bright. The beds are so comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Staff are very polite,friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The buffet breakfast is fantastic (nicely presented and cooked to perfection) and lots to choose from. Only 2 minutes walk to green park tube but within easy walking distance to buckinghampalace, oxford street, piccadilly circus, leicester square. Fortnum and mason is just across the road. Etc. Have stayed at this hotel before and will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Trooping The Colour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Anniversary

Stay Date: 23/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great lunch at scott's in mayfair always worth a visit for lunch or dinner, bit of shopping along oxford street then to the theatre to watch ghost, which was really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but Sweet in London

Stay Date: 21/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A few days away? Catering for different generations? London can offer all. Hotel reservations and all other tickets arrived promptly in the post from Superbreak. All from the touch of a See More  Read more information keyboard! The Cavendish in Jermyn Street is an ideal base for a family holiday. Pleasant hotel interior, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfasts and staff who were professional and efficient yet managed toremain human in the process and so displayed a friendly manner making their guests feel relaxed and at home. Yes, there were a few inadequacies, but only minor points, according to one's own individualexpectations, but I feel sure that this is the type of establishment which would listen and take note and act accordingly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London!!

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London, as always is brilliant,all attractions fantastic, reccomend a Thames river cruise - however all very expensive.Tube service brilliant. Theatre shows amazing. The Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn See More  Read more information St, top place to stay, get treated beautifully by the staff, breakfast cant be faulted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia Show  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St James Park  
mamma mia show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing but busy in London

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London so my husband could watch one of our sons play rugby at Roslyn Park but combined it with a theatre visit to see Michael Ball in Sweeney Todd, which was amazing but rather gruesome, See More  Read more information relieved only by the brilliant comedy acting of Imelda Staunton. We also spent a fascinating afternoon on HMS Belfast. We could certainly recommend this venue especially for children but take care ifyou are not of nimble foot as there are many steep staircases. Another place we loved and is ideal for all ages but particulalry children, was Horniman Gardens. It is free except for the Aquarium andhas a first class cafe which on Sunday afternoon was very popular with families Our hotel, The Cavendish, is in an ideal situation and we have stayed there before. However on this occasion the roomwe were allocated was a little small, though perfectly formed with eveything you could wish for and amazing views. The breakfast was a slight let down for me as the Hollandaise sauce with my poachedegg was a little vinegary but my husbands full English was perfect as was the choice for Continetal breakfast that I had on 2 subsequent days. We had dinner there on our final evening and the staff andfood were top quality. All in all we had a brilliant weekend enjoying the sights sounds and atmosphere of London which is unique and which I can't wait to experience again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Sweeney Todd the Musical  
Horniman Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish  
Annies Bistro Barnes  
Sandsend Gastro Pub Fulham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

london

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great central location for hotel the Cavendish. Fantastic city views. Staff really helpful. Good value for money. The organised visit to Buckingham Palace could not have been easier with vouchers See More  Read more information from Superbreak to exchange prior to visit. Thanks Superbreak for making our experience trouble free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Royal Day

Stay Date: 13/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Mistley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Tiring, but enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fortnum mason  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London as always expensive,but very,very enjoyable.Recommend The Lion King for pure West End Theatre Entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
St Pauls Cath.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
Wolsley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Extra at Cavendish London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I mentioned in passing at the desk we were there for my husbands birthday and when we returned to our room they had left a card and a birthday cake for him. A very nice touch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Champagne tea at Doubletree Hilton London  
Comedy club London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Champagne tea at doubletree Hilton London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the Jubilee Exhibition

Stay Date: 01/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Sulby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The day was memorable but spoiled by the amount of people allowed in at any one time, the queue for the actual jewels was in excess of an hour so unacceptable. The staff were pleasant and See More  Read more information apologetic, but this did not help   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jubilee Exhibition Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cicchetti Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:50

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.