Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1277

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Including Grayson Perry Exhibition  
 
 

What A Treat

Stay Date: 09/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

A chocalate experience like no other at my chocolate :) best money I spent all year !!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea World  
London Eye  
My Chocolate  
Wizard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Getti Jermyn St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home from Home in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stafford where the service & food were both superb. Make sure you try their American bar too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Coast First Class Rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Great Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 22/02/12, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mayfair hotel was fabulous, bar lovely, inviting and friendly staff. Excellent night sleep.Saw the jersey boys show which was great and ate at planet hollywood and the hard rock cafe, both of which See More  Read more information were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys At The West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Enjoyable Days

Stay Date: 13/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Every day out was absolutely marvellous. The only hiccough arose over the absence of our guaranteed 1st floor room at the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Tower of London  
Boat trip up Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Bentleys Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took the whole family on a weekend break to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Stafford London by Kemplinski was a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, but not much going on for our two See More  Read more information daughters. The theatre was good but we were sitting completely on our own with nobody around us which didnt give us much atmosphere. We visited the Harry Potter experience which was excellent. We had bookedoyster cards for two days travel but we had to purchase day passes on the second days as we run out of money on them adding another £30 on our bill. Have used Superbreak many times before but didntreceive such good advise this time on the finer details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Museum  
theatre (shrek)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
M&S restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Mayfair London (A Luxury Collection) in Mayfair wrote this review.

Trip was to celebrate a birthday and inclyded an overnight stay at The Westbury and going to see Les Miserables. The hotel was excellent as it always is, simple to book in with the Superbreak See More  Read more information voucher. The show was brilliant and the seats from Superbreak were really good stalls seats with great views of the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cecconi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We combined the need to attend the annual Submarine Memorial Service with a visit to an art gallery and to see a musical show. Hotel room was small & no view at all, but all else (food, staff See More  Read more information etc.)was fine. Dinner was up to standard. We chose it becasue I used Kempinskis in other countries. We roamed around London, cafe lunches , London Eye, walks - excellent days. We saw the Show Top Hat -excellent entertainmment - would see it again! We attended the annual Submarine Memorial Serrvice on the Embankment because I am a Standard Bearer for a Submarine Association. Mixed with old friendsetc at HMS President. Could have stayed in the Union Jack Club hotel with many friends, but my wife and I wanted the ability to leave them after sufficient glasses of refreshment. Overall the threedays amounted to a great weekend. London is easy to find great things to do. Superbreak arrangments were efficient and on target. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Top Hat Theatre Show  
Submarine Memorial Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 1277 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:32:13

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:32:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.