Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Love Never Dies  
 
 

A Wonderful Post Christmas Break

Stay Date: 12/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to London I don't 'do' the tourist trap. I met my second cousin and caught up with news. I also went to the ballet at covent garden twice. I took advantage of the sales and came See More  Read more information home laden with clothes bargains. My room was on the fourteenth floor with superb views. The hotel is wonderful and is my favourite London hotel. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff andits location is second to none, right in the heart of Mayfair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Meeting With Relatives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were upgraded to a suite at the Cavendish and the room overlooked fortnum and mason. It was very comfortable and well equipped. After our theatre visit we were able to have a fresh sandwich made See More  Read more information up in the bar and the breakfast next morning was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables, Queens Theatre  
Golden Hind  
Tate Modern -Gaughin  
Victoria & Albert - Chinese Robes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daphne's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel In Mayfair

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The stafford is ideally located so central, with everywhere very easy to get to. It is also so quiet with it tucked away of the main street, hard to beleive you are in central London. The hotel is See More  Read more information fantastic, the main house being refurbed at the moment so we were upgraded to a suite which was superb. The staff were very attentive, professional and willing. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds V Arsenal @ The Emirates  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Of The Best

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Have stayed in a dozen hotels in London - the Cavendish is definitely one of the best!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Final Performance Of Flashdance)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Theatre break. Theatre and hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
Benares  
 
 

Good Hotel But....

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst we stayed at the stafford by kempinski the main part of the hotel and restaurant were shut for renovation and will be until about April 2011 we were not told of this before booking. Breakfast See More  Read more information was eaten off a tray whilst sitting in the american bar. This lack of full facilities spoilt the stay. Room was nice though!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients. Errata clearly states that refurbishments are in progress however no major disruptions are anticipated.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Book Of The Dead  
Comedy Theatre - Children's Hour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Cavendish Hotel, London

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This is an excellent hotel located close to the main sights in London. The rooms are spacious and the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast is of high quality. Overall, highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Strictly Come Dancing  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:07:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.