Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oasis of calm in the capital

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our favourite bolt hole in the West End - ideally located for all the attractions, yet nice and quiet! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London getaway

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was an oasis of calm and quiet when you stepped inside from the very busy London streets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking London

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hook who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weather, pretty parks and gardens - who needs the underground in London? We arrived at Waterloo and walked across bridge to St James's Square area. After checking in, we visited the Royal See More  Read more information Academy, just across the road from the Cavendish Hotel where we were staying. We saw the David Hockney Exhibition - interesting to see all the portraits together. In the evening we went to Motown TheMusical - good fun and definitely worth the money. Then we had a nightcap at the hotel, served by Raul, the excellent bar manager. We had a good night's sleep in our small but perfectly formed room. Itwas quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight; really good quality ingredients and well-organised so that there was no hassle or overcrowding. Next, we walked to the Tate Modern and saw theGeorgia O' Keeffe exhibition. When else would we see all those pictures together? Cake and coffee at the cool cafe was very welcome before we walked back to Waterloo. We are already planning the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St James's Park  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Tate Modern Cafe  
Royal Academy Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Couldn't fault anything from booking to end of stay. Just perfect. Thank you so much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel with that little extra

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

It's the first time we have stayed in a hotel of this quality. While the hotel was really nice, it was the attention given by the staff and the extra 'little things' that made it really special, See More  Read more information like being offered a clean cup for your second coffee at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Palace Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the terrace at Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Visit

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

There was building works at the hotel which SuperBreak did not inform me about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londonderry burning

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Londonderry burning displays at St. Paul's and on the river. Cavendish hotel in an excellent location - use green park Victoria line from St Pancras easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Aniversary display London fire at southOf river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff were first class, the room although a bit small was perfect with both hospitality tray and a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, See More  Read more information safe, beautiful toiletries and even an umbrella. The breakfast was really good. We will make this hotel our first choice when visiting the capital from now on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Wembley Stadium Billy Joel concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Ivy grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent location for theatre land. Quality hotel very comfortable and clean. With a great show, all in all a great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Getti, Jermyn Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Absolutely amazing x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bubba gump shrimp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:10:17

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:10:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.