Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1282

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A day out in London

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Cary who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a excellent hotel The London Cavendish. Very central for a walking sightseeing tour. We caught the clipper to Greenwich and spent a interesting few hours there. Thoroughly recommend the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Brighton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Train from Brighton to visit British Museum. Stayed at the Cavendish , Jermyn Street. Made very welcome, very central. Ate at Aberdeen Steak House, good meal . Saw A Chorus Line at the Palladium and See More  Read more information enjoyed very much. Comfortable room. Good breakfast and then hit Oxford Street shops. Train to Brighton at 415. An excellent weekend with my sister.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palladium  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We purchased our train travel & hotel as a package from Superbreak about 2 weeks beforehand. We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street in Mayfair. Lovely hotel, rooms very modern & well See More  Read more information decorated, great staff. We got a great deal from Superbreak which meant we did not have to pay the regular tariff! We had cocktails in the Hotel Bar which was lovely & then went to Galvin's @ Windows onthe 28th floor of the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane. What a very special experience that was. Staff very attentive, food glorious & fantastic view from the 28th floor!! Thanks to Superbreak, we had a 5star weekend for a fraction of the true cost.:-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
National Protrait Museum  
Galvin's Restaurant @ Hilton Park Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galvin's @ Windows, Hilton Park Lane  
National Protrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk in the Park

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Visited museums & Cutty Sark at Greenwich. Hotel location good for the Science museum etc, Hyde Park, Green Park, St James' Park and Buckingham Palace. Excellent meals at Richoux, Piccadilly. See More  Read more information Attended FA Cup semi final at Wembley, good for travel between Green Park & Wembley Park (Jubilee Line) or Piccadilly Circus to Wembley Central (Bakerloo Line) Went to Aldwych Theatre - Good bus linksfrom Green Park, Picccadilly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux, Piccadilly  
The King's Arms, Shepherds Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Theatre with Friends

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stafford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had excellent meals. Saw an excellent show. Walked a lot See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top Hat Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
The Wolsley  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Theatre Rock of Ages + shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Afternoon tea grosvenor  
Eye at night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haagen Daz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea park lane hotel

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

A disappointment when compared to other of the same cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Novella Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London staying at the Cavendish in Mayfair. It is a great hotel with outstanding staff. The rooms are very nice and modern and we had a superior room which I think are a See More  Read more information little larger than the classis rooms. It is perfectly placed for walking everywhere in Central London. It is just alongside Fortnum and Masons and in between Picadilly Circus and Green ParkUnderground stations but we preferred to walk. We would stay there again which I think is the best recommendation any hotel can have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kettering who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife Kathryn and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary by spending the weekend in London where we stayed at The Mayfair Hotel and took the vintage Harrods Champagne Bus Tour around the See More  Read more information capital. We also enjoyed a great meal at one of our favourite restaurants, The Grill On The Square ( in Leicester Square ) before returning to The Mayfair Hotel for cocktails and celebrity spotting!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill on the Square, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff were very helpful and the room was very nice.The Harrods Tour was good, although there was a problem with the booking for tea. One of the guides on the bus was See More  Read more information particularly helpful and managed to get us in. The Bodyguard was brilliant. We enjoyed getting round on the Big Bus Tour, especially the live commentary! A brilliant weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 1282 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:13:56

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:13:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.