Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was friendly and very comfortable. They provided a pre theatre dinner which we took advantage of before a truly memorable performance of les See More  Read more information miserables. After an excellent breakfast we were able to do some shopping before travelling home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London: A Sisters Trip

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

My sister and i have taken this trip to london for the last 4 years we have stayed in various hotels and seen several shows. Taken in the sights of London, shoped till we dropped and visited lots of See More  Read more information the museums. Its always been a great break and gives us time to ourselves away from husbands, children and usual rigours of everyday life. We live 4 hours away from each other and this break gives usthe opportunity to just be sisters having fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel ideally situated for lots of attrations within walking distant. Would stay again a great view of London from hotel room on the 12 floor. Breakfast excellent and staff friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Cavendish several times and enjoyed every trip. It is in an excellent location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Little Mermaid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion In London

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Switzerland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel (london cavendish) was just across the road from 'fortnum and mason' so after we arrived my daughter and I looked around the store and had a nice afternoon snack in the restaurant and See More  Read more information bought some xmas decorations and cards. The hotel was also very handy for 'the royal academy' just opposite fortnum and mason' and buckingham palace - just a short walk down picadilly through green park.We also walked to westminster from bp. The hotel room was pleasant and the beds were really comfy - had a good nights sleep. The bathroom was modern - a bit on the small side but nice. The hotelbreakfast was very good with quick service and a good choice of hot and cold food. Picadilly circus underground station was at the end of the road on the right and from there we went to covent garden tosee' the woman in black' and 'shrek the musical'. From charring cross we went to the national gallery dining rooms for afternoon tea and as it was my mum's birthday we got a complementary glass ofchampagne. We had a very memorable weekend. And would definitely go to that hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Was Swish!!!!!!!

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Cavendish. We walked from victoria, took about half hour through green park, pass buckingham palace to a swish part of the city. Initial impressions of See More  Read more information hotel were superb. Room was (classic double) had everything you need, modern shower bathroom, even umberella to borrow if it rained!! We had an amazing breakfast, we were informed on arrival the hotelwas full so there may be a little wait the following morning. We waited ten mins, but the buffet had all usual plus cheese, salmon, fruit yogs, tea coffee freshly brewed and no rush even though theywere full. Our theatre tickets were the best too, about ten rows back in the stalls. Thank you Superbreak -we really needed a "superbreak" and got one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre to see Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel the cavendish opp f ortnum and masons-staff couldn't be more helpful/nicer. Wonderful views of London. Mamma mia excellent!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Fortnum And Masons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
China Town-Cant Remember Name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnighter In London

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Friday 18th november - took my wife to see wicked at victoria apollo with overnight stay at the cavendish - what a great break! Top show and top hotel - made easy by booking travel in advance with See More  Read more information Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Green Park And Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inamo (Regent Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brit.Museum Grayson Perry Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco'S Jermyn Street  
Rowleys Jermyn Street  
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:52:54

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:52:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.