Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Used this hotel to attend a night at Ghost the Musical. The hotel is in a great location, close to piccadilly and around 10mins walk to the theatre. The hotel is excellent, clean, modern and See More  Read more information welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost - The Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Great London 2-Night Break.

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This is the 2nd booking with Superbreak and we couldn't have bettered it. The cavendish hotel is lovely and so convenient for the shops. The staff are friendly and the breakfast delicious. I went See More  Read more information with a friend and we each had our own room which again was lovely. Everything was top quality- no complaints at all and we shall definitely go back to that hotel. We didn't get much time to gosight-seeing this trip but the shows were good with very good seats (one of them booked via superbreak) roll on next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street shops  
Wizard Of Oz  
Singing In The Rain - Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideal location for a great walking trip around London. The staff were very pleasant ant the hotel very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
Grenwich Royal Obsevatory  
Royal College Of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
Fortnum & Mason  
The Cavendish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Albert Hall  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town Nr Leicester Square  
Italian Restaurant Opposite Theatre  
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly &Amp; Leicester Square

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent!! Staff were very friendly from the minute we walked through the door until we left!! food was excellent!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
Bella Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome. A bonus we were upgraded to an executive suite we felt very special how we were treated over the 2 days. A very relaxing place our room was See More  Read more information beautiful.Food and service very good. Our visit was to see il divo at the albert hall ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Very hot in london, went to see exhibitions at kensington palace, very good then walked into gardens,very pleasant. Went on barge to greenwich following day, lovely to see coat worn by nelson and See More  Read more information other mem. From trafalgar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Royal Naval College Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Shepherds Market  
China Town Black Bean  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent all round hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Jubilee Weekend At The Cavendish

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel is the best. We have stayed here through Superbreak on many ocassions. The staff at the hotel are excellent, very friendly and informative. The hotel facilities are excellent. The room See More  Read more information was "home from home" with every little detail you could need. The location is very central, easy to get around central london. The breakfast was all you could ask for. Very extensive buffet and menu. Itwas a rainy jubilee weekend so the hotel supplied us with an umbrella. It was nice and cosy to get back in the hotel out of the rain. The temperature was just right. The hotel bar is a littleexpensive but thats expected. The staff again really made us relax with table service. I love this hotel and will always go back. Superbreak deals are great with rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Mall  
Thames Jubilee River Pageant  
Picadilly Big Jubilee Lunch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Marks And Spencer Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:32:08

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:32:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.