Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb London Break

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

This was a memorable 3 day holiday. Excellent little hotel, Park Lane Mews, walking distance to Buckingham Palace which was one of main attractions plus visited The Shard and Kew Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visited daughter and meet friends for a celebration meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le pirarat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday to Remember

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Carluke who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

To celebrate my impending half century, my husband and I went to a proms concert at The Royal Albert Hall. We booked the Cavendish, Mayfair at a very reasonable price and the location of this hotel See More  Read more information really maximized the time we had to enjoy London in our 3 night break. The hotel was smart and stylish and the restaurant was excellent. Although we were only about 800 yards from Piccadilly Circus weenjoyed the relative peace of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to make the most of the centre of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quo Vadis, Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

How to be Happy in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Thanks to Superbreak's skill at organising our family break for ten of us in London the Hotel was was superb and location excellent. The sun shone each day (did Superbreak arrange that also) The See More  Read more information Theatre and Thames River Cruise was organised for us which took all the panic and rush out of our stay enabling us time to visit The Mall, see Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, The Dungeons, Fortnum &Mason, Christies and a walk round London to see the night life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red River Cruise Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Day London Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

See all the sights in 4 days plus take in a couple of shows, leave the shopping to another time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rousseaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Westwoodside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

24 hours of none stop. Trying to fix everything in. Will make it 2 days next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Shopping  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in London

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, room a little small but comfortable. location was verry good for our outings. hotel is close to underground which is helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel (Flemmings in Mayfair) was an excellent base for getting round London. A small boutique hotel, lovely food, staff very friendly & would defiantly stay there again. Went to see Jersey Boys See More  Read more information & probably one of the best shows I've seen. Went to The Ivy, excellent food but as you would imagine, very expensive. Also went to Planet Hollywood, you must book in advance to avoid a very long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tausadds  
The Ivy Restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Pasta  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thetre Break

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see 2 theatre shows. Hotel was well situated for these. Good facilities. Should have used hop-on, hop-off buses for getting around. Try to buy an Oyster card before going to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We booked a hotel in Mayfair which was within walking distance of the West end , Oxford street shops and regent/bond street and Picadilly. We were also near Hyde park. We used Taxis rather than the See More  Read more information underground which we thought were quicker and not overly expensive. We found the hotel expensive given the tiny room (deluxe King) but at least the bed was clean and comfortable. The hanginggardens our first restaurant visit had a view over London and is very trendy. There is also a night club there. It would suit the younger traveller. The Ritz evening meal was fantastic but obviously veryexpensive. I loved the formality of dress and the whole ambience of dinner including a small 6 piece orchestra playing music. We were able to walk to the Ritz from our hotel. As we were there when thenew Prince George was born I visited the palace late on the Monday to look at the Easel and join in the atmosphere around the palace. London is an expensive city but no more so than others we havevisited. eg New York, LA , Zurich or Vienna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Hanging Gardens Kensington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:19:42

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 13:19:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.