Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Haymarket Theatre  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Me and my boyfriend went to London for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Canvendish hotel was particularly amazing. It was beautiful and luxurious. The reception was full of fresh See More  Read more information flowers and smelt wonderful. We were given a room on the top floor and had a great view. The staff were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was also lovely, the tea was made with tea leaves and tastedbeautiful as well as the great view of picaddily and fortnum and mason from the breakfast room. Our hotel room was fantastic with a tv and a ipod station already in. No complaints about the hotel at all!definatley recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Science Museum  
The Victoria and Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cavendish over the weekend of 24/25 March, so much so that I tried to book the hotel again for the weekend of 28/29 April but it did not show up in your list of See More  Read more information hotels. The Cavendish was well positioned for the parks, the shops and theatres. The rooms were comfortable and mine was even upgraded to an exec room! I have opted for the Flemings HotelMayfair and hope this will be as good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and excellent location, walking distance to almost all we needed. Clean, modern and pleasant room in the centre of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out And About In London

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent three days spent in London, shopping, sightseeing, visiting art galleries and theatre. Superb hotel centrally located within walking distance of many places of interest. 'we will rock See More  Read more information you' - great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richoux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited all the usual attractions that London has to offer and found it to be a great city. Oxford street is best for shopping. Subway system is great once to know how to get to where you are See More  Read more information going. There is a boat accross from the London eye which is nice to have a drink .Our hotel the london cavendish was great and we were delighted to be upgraded to an executive room. We had our breakfastdelivered to our room both mornings and they were excellent. Only warning i have is don't drink in the hotel lounge as very expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaHut  
Italian Restaurant Overlooking Tower Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Catching Up With Family In London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel a number of times and as usual excellent. Staff very friendly, lovely room with views over London. Excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
London Rib Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Eat Thai  
Mommo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish hotel, mayfair - excellent service - requested third floor as we don't use lifts and mentioned it was for my wife's birthday: got nice room on third floor plus chocolate cake and birthday See More  Read more information card. Breakfast room service also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leighton House  
Linley Sambourne House  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz Hotel Afternoon Tea  
Real Greek At Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:54:13

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:54:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.