Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

21st Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took the whole family on a weekend break to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Stafford London by Kemplinski was a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, but not much going on for our two See More  Read more information daughters. The theatre was good but we were sitting completely on our own with nobody around us which didnt give us much atmosphere. We visited the Harry Potter experience which was excellent. We had bookedoyster cards for two days travel but we had to purchase day passes on the second days as we run out of money on them adding another £30 on our bill. Have used Superbreak many times before but didntreceive such good advise this time on the finer details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Museum  
theatre (shrek)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
M&S restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Royal Day

Stay Date: 13/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Mistley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Tiring, but enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fortnum mason  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick London Visit

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great overnight stay in London to see the jewellery exhibition at Buckingham Palace and shopping. Stayed at Fleming's Hotel in Mayfair . Lovely, lovely hotel with what appeared to be lots of See More  Read more information staff very keen to help, all with nice friendly and helpful attitude.lovely bedrooms and breakfast at a good price. Central for all nice shopping and restaurants. Stress free stay- would definitelystay there again. Buckingham Palace tour fabulous!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Shopping Bond Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Carluccios st pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Picadilly!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavedish hotel was fantastic! Our suitcase was carried for us. When we got into the room there were rose petals on the pillows, bed, and the bathroom. After a few minutes in the room there was See More  Read more information knock on the door, and it was a waiter with a bottle of champaigne and a box of chocolate. What anice suprise! Everything was great -the room, the service at the bar, and the breakfast. the Dinner atSofi's Steak House was brilliant and the Lion King was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofi's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Entertainment

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Mevagissey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our main reason for a visit was to see George Michael in concert , and to see Michael Jackson Thriller, both were amazing. The Hotel location was excellent, the hotel itself, rated as a 4* was in my See More  Read more information opinion OK   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Theatre  
Earls Court concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Visit to London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Hotel Mayfair is a total gem. It is so full of character as are all of the staff we came into contact. They could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent, attention to detail is See More  Read more information their motto.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
River Cruise  
London Development Plan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons on the Strand  
Prezzo - The Haymarket  
Cafe de Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Egremont who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavedish Hotel excellent hotel , would recommend the boat trip (day)ticket) on Thames and war cabinet rooms. The displays there are worth the entrance fee alone, spent over 3 hrs there !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War cabinet rooms London  
Scrooge London palladium  
Nat gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Mayfair London (A Luxury Collection) in Mayfair wrote this review.

Trip was to celebrate a birthday and inclyded an overnight stay at The Westbury and going to see Les Miserables. The hotel was excellent as it always is, simple to book in with the Superbreak See More  Read more information voucher. The show was brilliant and the seats from Superbreak were really good stalls seats with great views of the show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cecconi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights in London

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped into the Cavendish Hotel we knew we were truly on holiday. The attentive staff and attention to our requests for our room location ensured our break was off to an See More  Read more information excellent start. We have used this hotel many times over the past few years because of it's central location (just off Picadilly) , the comfortable rooms and excellent food. The closeness to Green Park tubestation means that it is very straightforward to get from St. Pancras to the hotel even with luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Billy Elliott Musical  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrichor at The Cavendish  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Cavendish

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Book a Queen Superior room on a high floor with a view See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
V& A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 00:58:01

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 00:58:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.