Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel, shame about the parking fees

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grays who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My Wife and I have stayed at the Cavendish for three years running now and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Whilst the building doesn't look much, once inside its another story. The reception area See More  Read more information is simplistic though the warm smile from the reception staff focuses your attention. The rooms themselves are modern and look to have been recently refurbished, especially the bathrooms. With thehotel located away from busy main roads, there is little noise from outside, in fact the hotel is quiet in nature which aids for a good nights sleep, though the duvets are too warm for my liking. Thebeds though are fantastic and extremely comfortable, though if you like memory form or harder mattresses then you make not like their beds. One word of warning, if you plan to park at the hotel be awareof their prices, there is no set price for overnight parking, they charge for 24 hours and then depending on how many hours thereafter, based on the tariff shown at the front of the car park entrance.Unfortunately we ended up paying ?80 for 34 hours of parking.There is a nice touch as there is a bottle of water and a tin of mints left in your car when you collect it. All in all though, its agreat hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is warm and homely and compared to the other hotels in the area, its value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
piccadily circus  
Regents Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. It was brilliantly located near to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park so we could walk everywhere. The hotel gave us a half bottle of champagne and See More  Read more information chocolates as well as one of the best rooms with a brilliant view as we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea flower show break

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at Cavendish Hotel - perfect location, wonderful staff, spotlessly clean, amazing views (were on top floor), lovely breakfast BUT, despite being 14 floors up, were woken at 4 am each morning See More  Read more information when the night club in the street below, closed. Also room not very practical - no socket near mirror for hairdryer and shaving difficult as couldn't get close to mirror or light source - also nodrawers for clothes - only wardrobe - not great for underwear etc! LOVED the Chelsea flower show - despite the rain/thunder!! Great shopping (Oxford St, Regent St, King's Rd, Kensington High St etc).Disappointed in Westfield (expensive and no wow factor) Also visited Leighton House Museum (expensive for what it was) and Carlyle's House (National Trust) which was brilliant! Great time overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Oxford Street/Regent Street  
Carlyle's House (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis Brasserie  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff were superb and seemed genuinely interested. All services were spot on and the breakfasts were substantial and very tasty. We had an evening meal in the restaurant on our last evening and See More  Read more information were very impressed. The rooms were well equipped, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We have been to this hotel before and were impressed then and the standards do not seem to have dropped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A brilliant weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, the staff at the hotel added to our overall experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
oxford street and regents street  
jongeleurs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Purton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time we chose to use taxis or walk instead of the tube which can get really busy and found them relatively inexpensive as there were six of us in comparison to buying six tube See More  Read more information tickets. We also saw more of London than we normally would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The high life - again

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was The Cavendish in Jermyn St. The facilities and staff were excellent from the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left. Food excellent, bedroom and beds very comfortable See More  Read more information and extremely quiet, Bar and lounge areas comfortable and inviting, I wish we were there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Beverley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Enjoyed a great weekend in London staying at the Cavendish Hotel, Piccadilly and meeting up with family. We enjoyed visiting The Shard on Sunday and enjoying the views of London from the 72nd floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:51:19

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:51:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.