Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We purchased our train travel & hotel as a package from Superbreak about 2 weeks beforehand. We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street in Mayfair. Lovely hotel, rooms very modern & well See More  Read more information decorated, great staff. We got a great deal from Superbreak which meant we did not have to pay the regular tariff! We had cocktails in the Hotel Bar which was lovely & then went to Galvin's @ Windows onthe 28th floor of the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane. What a very special experience that was. Staff very attentive, food glorious & fantastic view from the 28th floor!! Thanks to Superbreak, we had a 5star weekend for a fraction of the true cost.:-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
National Protrait Museum  
Galvin's Restaurant @ Hilton Park Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galvin's @ Windows, Hilton Park Lane  
National Protrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day out in London

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Cary who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a excellent hotel The London Cavendish. Very central for a walking sightseeing tour. We caught the clipper to Greenwich and spent a interesting few hours there. Thoroughly recommend the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to Les Miserables and wanted a hotel close by. The Cavendish was an excellent choice for location and pre-theatre dining. Excellent hotel and fantastic cuisine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, breakfast was wonderful, hotel decor lovely, could not fault it. Large hotel - we were on the 10th floor. Rooms not huge but nice. Good location for hotel. Near The theatre and in See More  Read more information the centre of London. Les Miserables was amazing. Had good seats in the dress circle. (Row e). Overall a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Husband has walking difficulties but had great help from most people from hotel, taxi drivers and rail transport people. Thank you from all concerned See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great hotel, love going out in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The visit to Camden Loch and market was a good experience the bus service from central London is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Loch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gardens and Nudes in London

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We visited many of London's famous Squares which were open to the public for the weekend. We chose the ones which had guides and had a brilliant time learning all about the history of the private See More  Read more information squares and surrounding houses and also about plants in medical gardens. All the guides were wonderful. We managed to catch a glimpse of the 1000 nude cyclists protesting about the use of cars in thecity. Also at The Wallace Collection we saw many paintings which were from previous centuries but today would be classed as pornographic because of the poses and youth of many of the sitters. Havingsaid that the Collection is wonderful and not to be missed. The restaurant there is first class and staff the best we have come across for along time. Afternoon tea at The Cavendish completed a greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Open Squares weekend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys  
Wallace Collection  
The Sands End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Secret Garden

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

When you visit London there are many great events, shows, exhibitions and galleries to enjoy but when it is hot you need some green space too. On this visit primarily to visit the Royal Academy See More  Read more information Summer Exhibition we also walked around to find the beautiful jewel of Mount Street Gardens such a tranquil place in the hustle of the city a great find.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Portrait Gallery  
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
The Wolesley  
The Orangery Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away in London

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Cavendish hotel before and it's a fantastic hotel in an ideal location with many attractions close by. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room was clean and decorated See More  Read more information well. There was a lot of choice at breakfast and had a vegetarian choice. We Found a great Chinese restaurant called tYming close to hotel, again this had a good vegetarian choice. The weather was hotand sunny so wanted outdoor activities. We went to kew gardens and a riverboat cruise. I would recommend the hotel to friends visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Yming  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:06:45

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:06:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.