Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1271

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing Aldwych Theatre - Thoroughly enjoyed the show! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boisdale  
Rotana Lounge Restaurant  
Tamarind Restaurant  
 
 

Rugby league cup final at Wembley

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the service was brilliant, the staff just couldnt do enough for us. The breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for! The couple we went with hadn't really been See More  Read more information to London before and now they are planning another trip as they enjoyed the weekend so much Dirty Dancing was an excellent show! Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable, a bit noisy at 5.30amwith the street cleaner and late stragglers from the bars but can't be helped when you are up the street from temple bar, overall a good time was had by all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium (rugby league cup final)  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great holiday

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer from Ontario who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Wonderful hotel and location; great bathroom; location close to all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum Cafe  
London Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London From A Different Perspective

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

I live in London (5th Zone) and I work in London, so some people thought they had misheard me when I said I was having a holiday in London!!! I needed a break and love London - but most of my See More  Read more information friends who live elsewhere know more about London and have seen more than I have. This break was wonderful as I felt I could stay in a wonderful central location, in the lap of luxury, at an affordablerate. I could get to all the sites easily and felt central London was my home even if it was for a few short days. The Mayfair Hotel made us feel special and I don't remember a time when I have been sorelaxed in London. Mary Poppins a superb show - thoroughly enjoyable and full of fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Boat Trip  
Mary Poppins  
Tate Britain Photography Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Japanese in Supermarket Soho  
The Narrow Pub - Bar Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel to stay at but spoilt only by the bar staff and pricing within the bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate  
Kew  
Airkix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Mayfair Hotel !

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was truly wonderful. Staff BRILLIANT - fantastic breakfast and HUGE room which we upgraded from a standard. Spotlessly clean and very quiet location away from traffic noise. Price very See More  Read more information reasonable through Superbreaks. Most definitely would recommend to others and plan to go again. A great weekend away !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Harrods  
Tate Britain  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from Mirandola (Modena) who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
The British Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito Restaurant Bar, 20-21 Leicester Square  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was very good apart from lack of staff at dinnertime in the restaurant reduced the choice to only 3 . Discovered Nobu restaurant across the road which more than compensated- expensive but See More  Read more information good and service excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nobu Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 1271 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 14:51:31

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 14:51:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.