Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1277

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini Trip to London for kids

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Alresford, Hampshire who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We had a fantastic few days' break. Kids enjoyed walking around London, seeing lots of landmark sights, as well as travelling on double decker buses, tubes and a taxi. The museums and other See More  Read more information attractions were well organised in general, child-friendly and informative. It helped us enormously to have bought the tickets in advance, as there were long queues everywhere. We wanted evening meals infairly quiet area of London, and found these just around the corner from the hotel. The kids were tired by this time so it really was helpful to be close to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Aquarium  
Star Wars Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo (near Park Lane)  
El Espnaja (Tapas Bar near Park Lane)  
McDonalds (County Hall)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture Break in London Plus Food

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I bought theatre tickets for my husband's bday hence our week-end in London. Show was very good but highlight was dinner at Langans's Stretton St plus the summer exhibition at the Royal Academy.Two See More  Read more information tips buy your tkts in advance for RA and take one street down from Piccadilly to Jermyn or St James to access theatres on Haymarket. It avoids all the crowds and nice little shops on the way   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel to stay at but spoilt only by the bar staff and pricing within the bar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tate  
Kew  
Airkix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
 

Nearly Christmas in London

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Prenton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish many times and especially enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the hotel's great position for shopping, walks and sight seeing. London looked spectacular See More  Read more information especially the Arcades close to Picadilly. Unfortunately though,I think the staff at the Cavendish were suffering from pre-Christmas blues judging by the fact that the breakfast service was not up to theusual excellent standard. Silly little things like a missing cup, and no butter or milk on the table, made it a rather fraught start to the day. Nevertheless, it would not prevent us using thisexcellent hotel again - everyone is entilted to another chance! Blood Brothers - The actors are superb and take you from laughter to tears. The music is haunting. Like it says: if you haven't seen it go,if you have go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blood Brothers Musical  
St James' Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
Sicconi  
Hakasan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

May Fair Hotel Luxury Theatre Break

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sound of Music  
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

problem with room, air conditioning not working, room uncomfortably hot not able to offer other room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night and Day in Mayfair

Stay Date: 29/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London for a night out recently, staying in the Cavendish Mayfair which I booked through Superbreak. I chose it for its location in Mayfair, close to the Dover Street Wine Bar (where we See More  Read more information were having dinner and seeing a band we like) and Green Park (for a walk the next morning). On the website the hotel looked chic, modern and luxurious and I was happy to get a deal of around £215 fordouble B&B. We were disappointed to enter reception to deafening noise from the crowded lobby bar, so we headed elsewhere for an aperitif. First, though, we had to spend some time adjusting thetemperature control in our room, as there was freezing air blowing through the vents (in January!). The standard double room and shower room were very small, but I guess you expect that in central London.However, the bed looked inviting, which made our night of broken sleep all the more disappointing. (We put it down to a mattress cover made of some sort of unbreathable material.) We were forced out ofour room by a fire alarm soon after 900 a.m. which was a pity seeing as we'd only got in at 2.00 a.m.! A call to reception established that yes, we did have to walk down the 12 flights of stairs tothe assembly point outside (not normally in use by guests, so brightly lit and bare concrete). As we descended we passed staff puffing their way back up again, but none of them had enough English forus to be confident that it was a false alarm. Once we got down to the bottom we couldn't find our way out, but a female member of management saw us looking lost and guided us out to the lobby via thekitchens. The fire alarm had been triggered by an event in the kitchen, but the breakfast was a decent buffet (fresh fruit, cereals, pastries) and freshly made tea/coffee and toast. We were neveroffered anything cooked but I assume it would have been available had we asked. All in all, although I know the fire alarm couldn't have been avoided, the Cavendish Mayfair experience did fall short ofexpectations as it didn't feel like the treat it was meant to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Street Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location - Small Rooms

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is well located for shopping in Oxford Street & Regent Street and within walking distance to West End theatres. We found the rooms to be clean and well equipped but very small, See More  Read more information with little storage space (no drawer space - important if you are staying for several days)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1221 - 1230 of 1277 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:36:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:36:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.