Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled by first class train to London, which was a lot cheaper via Superbreak than booking it direct oueselves. We stayed at The Flemings Hotel in Mayfair which was located in a very good See More  Read more information position, however, although very clean, the rooms were very small and had a stale smell. The concierge could rarely be found, and there was little interaction with staff. Breakfast was extremely busy,with staff appearing rushed and long waits for service, several times we requested items that did not arrive . Overall we had a good weekend, but wouldn't stay there again However I have to say that Iwas very pleased with the service from Superbreak -very efficient and cost effective, will use again !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys in Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Lancing who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely break in the city. We didn't travel around too much because of the weather, rainy. we were going to watch the Lords Mayor parade, but too wet so watched it on the See More  Read more information lovely big tv in our room. Our room didn't have much of a view but it didn't matter we weren't there to look out of the windows. We were offered an upgrade but didn't want it. A lovely hotel the secondvisit for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Grease - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Cavendish Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

the hotel was clean and tidy and very welcoming, up until breakfast we had a good experiance then breakfast happened.had to que for 30 mins to get a table then when seated the service was not as See More  Read more information good as a b&b.the salmon and cheese looked like it had been there for weeks all dried out.did i say the service was rubbish at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavendish Hotel for dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Big Bus Sightseeing 48 hour ticket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Carluccio`s  
 
 

Staying at Flemings

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing - Excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shampers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Moscow who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
Monkey: The Journey to the West. The O2 Dome  
Hayward Gallery, Andy Warhol Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/03/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Faversham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Room was very small (about 5m by 3m) and dingy; airless so air condioning required but it was very very noisy making sleep difficult; poorly lit bathroom and main room made shaving and makeup See More  Read more information application extremely difficult; breakfast ordinary; staff pleasant but restaurant people gossiping and forgot my order for more coffee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Londonderry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Chertsey who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Randall & Aubin  
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:18:04

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:18:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.