Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Fab 2 Days in London

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a family 2 day break Xmas shopping, we stayed in mayfair so we were very close to Harrods, Bond Street and Oxford Street, the hotel and staff were excellent, we had a fabulous meal out at See More  Read more information Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant, still lots more to see will definately be back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen - Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
 

A Fabulous Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled down to London by car and at first the journey seemed to be running well until we actually arrived in London itself. We became increasingly concerned as the traffic seemed to come to a See More  Read more information complete standstill and for what reason we did not know. Many cars appeared to be changing routes and turning around but not being familiar with London roads and only having a map in the rapidlyincreasing fading light, we sat for about 25 minutes. However, my husband, having a fairly good sense of direction, decided to turn off and take take an ajoining parallel road route. This turned out to beto our advantage and we were very soon at our destination. In hindsight a sat nav would be useful next time. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the porter and our car was very promptlyparked in the hotel car park - we were staying at The Cavendish London. The hotel staff were extremely polite, breakfast was superb, the position of the hotel was perfect, and the room was faultlessapart from a leaking tap which we reported on departure. Our highlight was looking out of our window and seeing St Paul's Cathedral. Our breakfast table was delightful-we were right across the road frompeople having breakfast in Fortnum and Masons which made us feel rather special. (Fortnum's incidently had a half price sale on seelcted items but due to a computer error all goods on the Christmasfloor were reduced for one day only so we took advantage of the opportunity to buy something nice for the children.) As we were staying so close to many attractions we were able to walk everywhere andtake in the London night and day life without worrying about driving or catching tubes or trains. We had a wonderful short break and can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
London Trocadero  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
 

A Busy Four Days In London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

i had list of attractions to visit, but we couldn,t fit it all in. a museum can take a whole day. we walked nearly everywhere or hailed a taxi as fares are reasonable especially as we were 2 See More  Read more information adults and 2 kids. one of the highlights was the squirrels in regents park!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
Sale E Pepe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Evening In London

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to go to Claridges for dinner. We stayed at The Cavendish hotel which was perfectly situated in Jermyn Street. We were oppostie fortum and Mason and many other shops as See More  Read more information well as Piccadilys bars and restaurants. The rooms were very small, but were decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Claridges was a short cab ride away and was a real experience.The food was very good but not as good as Gordon Ramsey Royal Hospital Road. Shame we couldn't afford to stay at Claridges, but it was just so expensive. The meal was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in February

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

getting around London was by bus was easy. being positioned in Mayfair meant that all the main shopping streets were assessible by walking. go see the Blue Man band at the new London theatre. Not See More  Read more information only very funny but visually a riot. Its the best theatre performance I've been to in London. Take a bus to Victoria terminal and go to see the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace. british pompand ceremony at its very best. The crowds are large so get there early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Piccadilly  
Horse Guards  
St James' area  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Euston Novotel and enjoyed the good facilties and spacious room. Spent an intersting morning at the Sunday Spittalfield Market. Explored some of the Thames Walk. Went farther See More  Read more information out of town to visit family and impressed with the green spaces at Peckham Common and Nunhead cemetery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avenue  
Cavendish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:47:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.