Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Misrables  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane mews hotel excellent location. Rooms very shabby and tired. In need of refurbishment. Not as we expected. Good hot and cold breakfast. Prebooked tour of buckingham palace which was very See More  Read more information well organised. Tea and cakes at the terrace cafe very expensive! prebooked tour of houses of parliament was excellent with a very good guide. No queue at the london eye. Tower bridge exhibition verywell illustrated and very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Planet Hollywood  
- Bella Italia  
- Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
The Ivy  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was ok..Its name however appears outside as park lane hotel so it is somewhat confusing. The hotel family room that we stayed in was in desperate need of decoration. We also had to wait See More  Read more information all afternoon for our room to be ready- not a good start for a hotel with "high standards".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaid  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Trip  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic great position and only 400 adult steps to buckingham palace across st james park! Parking at the hotel was brilliant, rooms were ok - would definately recommend upgrading to See More  Read more information a bigger room as adding an extra bed to the classic room is a bit squashed! Hotel staff are a little indifferent, and probably not the best if travelling with children, having said that if you areonly sleeping in the hotel, and plan to be out, it is lovely and the position is fantastic .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Gallery  
Big Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Birthday Treat To See Billy Elliot

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane Mews was not up to expectations! I paid for a deluxe king double room and actually questioned the fact twice as to wether we had the correct room. It was very cramped with not even a chair See More  Read more information to sit on! Nowhere to do hair as mirror over dressing table was replaced with television. The room was cold and there were no draws at all to accomodate clothes. The queue for breakfast was crazy andwhen we did get seated we were not offered tea or coffee, when we asked for tea we wished we hadn't, it was terrible! I asked to order a taxi for me and my young daughter to take us to the theatre inthe evening and was told the taxi rank was up the road outside the hilton-thank you very much i'm glad it wasn't raining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Central location - good for the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon tea park lane hotel

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

A disappointment when compared to other of the same cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Novella Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:17:05

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:17:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.