Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Enjoyable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I spent the weekend in London for our first wedding anniversary. We went to see the show Grease which was excellent, good value for money and after watching the tv series advance we were See More  Read more information able to recognise Danny and Sandy, Sandy has the most amazing voice!!! Great night out...and did the usual tourist bits. We had a great time and didn't want to come home!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near St James Theatre  
Henry's Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brian Turner Restaurant - Excellent

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Brian Turner Restaurant - We had previously eaten at Claridges and although this wasnt "as posh" - it was more friendly - and the meal was better - lovely staff and Mr turner himself came to See More  Read more information talk to us - the food was excellent. It made our trip!!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
Millennium Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brian Turner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in the Capital

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to see Mama Mia and were able to walk from the Hotel, great show and no transport issues. Day 2 Covent Garden, Oxford Street shopping St Pauls Cathederal, Thames Cruise, Cinema. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Thames River Cruise  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Dinoys  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemmings Mayfair

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our mini break to London was Ideal. This hotel is so well situated by Green park, and only 2 stops on the tube from Covent Garden. Hotel room was a lovely size and beautifully decorated. Black out See More  Read more information curtains were great. Almost missed Breakfast !.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgos Centraal, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All London Attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
 

Flemings Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre  
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend in London with our 19mth old twin boys, the only negatives being the train journey's. The hotel staff (Flemings-Mayfair Hotel) were amazing and helpful. Their Food & See More  Read more information Beverage Manager even went out to the store to get us whole milk for the boys. The rooms were perfect and very well decorated. We went on half-board and the food was to die for, and the chef was soaccommodating with the boys, was willing to make them whatever we wanted for them. We went to see Joseph, it being my first time ever seeing it and it was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Kensington Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Visit

Stay Date: 04/10/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were just down from Edinburgh on a quick visit for a 70th birthday party-- down one day, the party in the evening and back home the next day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Mayfair

Stay Date: 18/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fleming's Mayfair Hotel is (thanks to Superbreak) a bargain - perfect location, spotless, well-appointed room, excellent breakfast, and the best staff in Mayfair (with special recognition to the See More  Read more information as-always charming concierge, William).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
St. Paul's Catherdral  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
Market Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Shipley who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

had a great weekend - chose a fourstar hotel Fleming Mayfair - should not be rated fourstar rooms small and very tired - will not use again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping in London  
Lord of the Rings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:54:59

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:54:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.