Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Good Visit

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visiting Son in London Hotel been to Flemings Mayfair many times and find it very good. Staff at breakfast could be more attentive as we always seem to be waiting for another cup of coffee or See More  Read more information toast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Selkirkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we booked the mini holiday with superbreaks, everything went like "clockwork" The trains were all on time, and on arrival at the hotel, Flemings in Half Moon Street, the staff were See More  Read more information all extremely helpful, and our room was available. The only snag, and the weather in london was HOT, was that the room was VERY warm, (room 101)on the first level, and there was a very small window!the air conditioning drove us "potty", and we just had to turn it OFF, but as we were only ther for 3 nights, didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. The hotel was very good, breakfasts were freshand there was a good choice, even kippers and smoked haddock, which we had one morning and was delicious! I would go back to Flemings hotel again,as the hotel was so central for everything, but AVOIDroom 101! The break was very enjoyable, dinner at Chez Gerard just aroung the corner from the hotel was ok, the frites and steak, and beef bourginon A visit on the second night took us to Chinatown, a lot of restaurants, and intresting to see . We had tickets for Les Miserables on the last night which didn't disappoint, as the cast were very good. The rest of the time we walked aroundLondon, and took the underground, an Oyster card is a great and reasonably priced way to see the sights of London. We loved our trip to the city, and have already booked another with superbreaks tovisit York next month Very satisfied customers!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
China Town  
Les Miserables Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Tiger  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

fantasitc hotel and facilities at Flemings Hotel, Mayfair. Jersey Boys show was brilliant along with excellent value pre-theatre dinner at Fortnum and Masons booked using superbreak discount See More  Read more information voucher.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Flemings Mayfair Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maze Restaurant  
Maze Grill  
Crazy Bear  
 
 

Eat Drink & Be Merry

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

exactly what the title suggests we had two exellent evening meals pre booked and visited as many watering holes as the budget allowed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christophers  
El Parata  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Phantom of the opera theatre break was a great success. Hotel was excellect & in easy walking distance to everything we needed. The hotel staff were helpfull & friendly. We would recommend using See More  Read more information your services again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Odeon Cinema  
Covent Garden Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simon and Garfunkel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Theatre break and O/N Flemings Mayfair 1. organisation and ticketing -All good. Tickets and directions received in good time. Location of hotel to theatre good. Hotel comfortable and affordable. See More  Read more information 2. Experience Joseph rightly received rave reviews Lee Mead excellant (although where Elvis came from in the bible I don't know) Whole experience well worthwhile, Hotel very acceptible. Even wentout of the way to offer alternative room when they realised my Wife was disabled and would find difficulty in gaining entrance to original booked room. Accomodation comfortable and very adequate,breakfast extremely good with staff genuinely enthusiastic polite, and willing to help . 3.Overall -Pleased we booked the trip. All handled very well, and very efficiently. Really looking forward todoing something similar in the New Year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Joseph  
Oxford Street /Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flemings Mayfair

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Theatre 'Chicago'  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
Ponti's Covent Garden  
Henry's Bar  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer from New York who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We love London and will be back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four Seasons Restaurant - Queensway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1141 - 1150 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:33:30

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 18:33:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.