Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1281

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Again

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/02/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

This our second stay at this hotel. It is very comfortable, the staff are all pleasant and helpful and the location is excellent for exploring London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Tutankhamun  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer from Malvern who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Flemings Hotel, Mayfair, though covered in scaffolding, was excellent. Bedroom smallish but tastefully furnished and modern. The most comfortable double bed! Breakfast was one of the best I've had See More  Read more information in London and staff very efficient. Location perfect for walking to places of interest with Green Park opposite. Did most things on foot, i.e. Royal Academy, National Portrait Gallery etc. Also walkedback from The Sound of Music after show, window shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Shepherds Market  
Royal Academy Russian/French Exhibition  
Welcome Collection Exhibition on Sleep & Dreams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Roux, Pall Mall  
Garfunkels, next to London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Royal Acadamy  
Mamma Mia  
Festival Hall Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Royal Festival Hall Skylon Grill  
Tate Britain Restaurant  
 
 

Annual Winter Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/03/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Have stayed at Flemings Hotel many times in the past 20 years. On this last visit we had a room allocated to us on the 4th floor, low ceilings and very claustrophobic - totally unacceptable, so See More  Read more information after complaint we moved to 1st Floor and had no further problems. Dined in hotel restaurant on both evenings - food excellent. Trip to O2 to see Tut Exhibition was great as was the return on a ThamesHydrofoil - greatly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing London to My Daughter

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was to do as many attractions as we could which we did dispite the wintry weather.We even sat on the top deck of the Sightseeing Bus in the cold but it was well worth it! Being very See More  Read more information interested in horses we also visited the Royal Mews which was very interesting for us. Covent Garden was also one of our favourite places to visit. We also managed some shopping as girls do! My daughterenjoyed the shops that we don't have at home in the Isle of Man. For me no cooking for a few days was great and it is nice to have so many different restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed ourselves somuch we are hoping to go back again in October. Wicked is a Fantastic show! Costumes, cast and overall quality was excellent..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Wicked - The Musical  
The London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Henry's  
T.G.I. Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Week-End in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Despite inclement weather and some disruption on the underground we had an enjoyable week end. We particularly enjoyed our visit to see Sound of Music. We had to ask for a change of room at the See More  Read more information hotel as we were first offered a room in an annex with an outlook on to scaffolding. Brief Encounter A really wonderful evening. The show was a mix of live show and film; wonderfully put together. Wewere greeted by the cast as soon as we entered the auditorium. The cast were playing instruments, singing and getting into general conversation with the audience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Kings Road Chelsea  
Charles Dickens House Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
Slug and Lettuce Hanover St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Area  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 
 

Showing 1141 - 1150 of 1281 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:10:30

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 21:10:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.