Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

the theatres shows were both very good we tried a couple of Italian restaurants fro lunch nothing special we used to live in london a long time ago so we know our way around and spent the evening See More  Read more information having dinner with friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porgy and Bess  
The History Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the location even better. We could walk to all of the attractions and shops. All of the bars and restaurants were extremely good value for money. Can't wait for the See More  Read more information next trip!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon - Chinatown  
IL Cucciolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We organised a few days in London where our Daughter lives and works.The Cavendish was a brilliant hotel as it was central and really good value for money. They even upgraded us to a room with a See More  Read more information view, only the Eye, Big Ben, Westminster! Fortnum and Mason was just across the road and to top it all tha National Art Gallery shoing Monet and Van Gogh was free.What a place!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
National Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
No 1 The Aldwych  
Franco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Abba Girls Night

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I was visiting London for a birthday treat and booked Mamma Mia via Superbreak. the show was amazing however very disappointed in the "premium" seats. They were on the front row which sounded great See More  Read more information when we received the tickets however we ended up with painful necks constantly having to look up at the stage. it was also awful when they activated their smoke machine as we couldn't see a thing (dueto stage being at eye level. we thoroughly recommend this show but avoid the front row if you can! hotel was very centrally located in Piccadilly and staff were very friendly. avoid purchasing ginand tonic in the bar as it was £9.75 for one (seemingly due to double measures of gin) i would definately book with Superbreak again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek Evening In London

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was to go to Claridges for dinner. We stayed at The Cavendish hotel which was perfectly situated in Jermyn Street. We were oppostie fortum and Mason and many other shops as See More  Read more information well as Piccadilys bars and restaurants. The rooms were very small, but were decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Claridges was a short cab ride away and was a real experience.The food was very good but not as good as Gordon Ramsey Royal Hospital Road. Shame we couldn't afford to stay at Claridges, but it was just so expensive. The meal was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Magical Madam Butterfly

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

we found the service and food at the flemings hotel, mayfair exellent. cheers restaurant in regent street was disapionting, lacking atmosphere and the food was average. The royal albert hall is See More  Read more information the perfect setting for madame butterfly,this was the highlight of our weekend and we highly recomend this production. a visit to covent garden on sunday morning proved to be a marvelous ending to ourweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
Madam Butterfly - Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Restaurant, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Museums are a must, Natural History and British both excellent. Went to Mary Poppins show, I thought Chitty Chitty Bang Bang was fantastically entertaining but this one beat it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Euston Novotel and enjoyed the good facilties and spacious room. Spent an intersting morning at the Sunday Spittalfield Market. Explored some of the Thames Walk. Went farther See More  Read more information out of town to visit family and impressed with the green spaces at Peckham Common and Nunhead cemetery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avenue  
Cavendish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebratory Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We aimed to enjoy some good food and drink as well as visit interesting areas of London. After a meal at Joe Allen in Covent Garden we found a drink in the American bar at the Savoy most See More  Read more information enjoyable. Saturday lunch we went to the Library bar at the Lanesborough but although wonderful atmosphere we are unlikely to return as prices now astronomic!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1111 - 1120 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:02:28

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 17:02:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.