Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/05/06, a customer from Blackwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

"Greens" is a good restaurant opposite"De Vere Cavendish" See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/06, a customer from Runcorn who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
Spaghetti House  
Boxwood Cafe  
 
 

Menopausal London Break

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went with a girl friend similar age 48+ for a 5 star break in london`s mayfair area primarily to see a coulpe of shows. Saw a preview of Menopause the Musical and for women of a certain age i.e. See More  Read more information us it was fabulous and very funny. Spent over 4 hours shopping in Harrods the staff were very friendly and helpful must have had something to do with the amount I spent!! We also went to see DirtyDancing and had the best seats in the house courtesy of our 5 star break.It was just like the film .Overall had a great time on our superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Menopause The Musical  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived in at the Flemmings Mayfair. We were very disappointed with the room - wallpaper was peeling off. We had a drink in the bar it cost 23.50 for a white wine and soda and a bottle of beer. See More  Read more information We have stayed in two and three star accomodation better than this. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. I'd booked this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary. I wouldn't recommend it toanyone, luckily our nights out were fantastic. The first night out we went to see Spamalot - Excellent - a fantastic tribute to Monty Python,You won't be disapointed, you're constantly laughing outloud. The best show I've seen in years and would see it again in an instant. The second night we went to La Noisette - one of Gordan Ramsey's Restauraunts. A little tricky to find the street numbersare all over the place! Fantastic meal in small quiet surroundings. The staff were fantastic they were polite, curteous, never intrusive but ensured you weren't left wanting for anything. The food wasunbelievable, it's making my mouth water just thinking of it. The prices were reasonable and the food worth every penny. If you can get a table - we booked six months beforehand - this is one place Iwould seriously recommend you go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Noisette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny June Break in London

Stay Date: 18/06/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great time as I think we were lucky enough to have two of the best days sunshine of the month - even used the sun screen on a lovely day up the Thames to Greenwich! Saved loads of money this time, See More  Read more information as we walked for miles because the weather was good. Also used the bus more which was great when one driver let us off our fare - all of ?2 each! Our best meal had to be large fish and chips in theKings Head in Shepherds Market in Mayfair. A lovely little area with good pubs and a great chocolate shop. Would definately recommend the praline ice cream.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Greenwich, by Thames Cruise  
Hyde Park and Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amalfi  
Kings Head Pub, Shepherds Market, Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The May Fair Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Trip to the Theatre

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We chose the Cavendish Hotel because of it's great location and the fact that it has its own car park Valet parking and check-in at the hotel was very efficient. Our 2 interconnecting rooms for my See More  Read more information husband and I and 2 daughters were more than satisfactory! We were well placed for window shopping in Mayfair and Picadilly and took the opportunity to enjoy the sights en route to the Strand. Wethoroughly enjoyed a late lunch at Smollenskys on the Strand where there was family entertainment for the other pre-theatre diners. The food and service was great! Booked for the Saturday matineeperformance, the show Joseph was a real treat. It was just the 3rd show and Lee Mead was an absolute star and my youngest daughter was lucky enough to get his autograph (captured on camera!) after the show.A truly great day for the family was completed by dinner at Langans Brasserie. I had dined there before at a much later time and was apprehensive about taking my children (ages 9 and 14) but we weregiven a 7 - 9pm slot and there were other families dining too at that time. The food and service was excellent. It was actually good value and we were just ready to leave at 9pm without feeling underpressure by staff to make way for the next 'cover'. A stroll back to the hotel for a nightcap was a perfect end to a fun filled day. A huge breakfast in bed on the Sunday morning at our hotel was theicing on the cake!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
Smollenskys on the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Bradford-On-Avon who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
The National Gallery  
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish 4 times now and find it has an excellent location, very comfy bedrooms, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. First class! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1091 - 1100 of 1278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:08:24

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:08:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.