Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1280

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Celebrations!

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel fab, brilliant staff and gorgeous room. Close by to theatre and easy walking distance to covent garden and regent street so we managed to see a show, shop, eat and drink without going too far. See More  Read more information Special thanks to the very thoughtful lady on reception who kindly left a birthday card and cake in my friends room after we told her we were celebrating her special day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Theatre  
China Town  
Punch & Judy Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch & Judy  
The Golden Pagoda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to see Les Miserables at Queens Theatre which was excellent! Definitely worry visiting. The Cavendish hotel was lovely-staff were very helpful and the facilities and room were very See More  Read more information clean! Fortnum and mason is also worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barry who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel very good as usual.We have stayed here before but is usually too expensive.The offer and Sunday night saver made it reasonable.Visited the Shard and found it interesting.Also had afternoon tea See More  Read more information at the Goring Hotel as we had to use a voucher received last Christmas.Delicious food and excellent service.Due to the postponement of Micky Flanagan in the O2 we saw The Jersey Boys at the Prince.ofEdward theatre-excellent show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
goring Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Richoux  
Black and Blue Wigmore Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great shopping, shows. Hotel really good location, room really nice. Have stayed there before See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London!

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnstaple who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just returned from 3 nights at The Cavendish Hotel, London. Absolutely brilliant break......can't rate this hotel highly enough. Felt special from beginning to end of stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Albert Hall  
The London Eye  
The London |Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
Petrichor  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dereham who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived by train and after a short tube ride were relaxed in our fabulous hotel having a drink from the free mini bar. We then went shopping followed by a lovely meal in Coventry Garden. The See More  Read more information atmosphere was very vibrant and lively. We the headed to the Adelphi Theatre to see The Bodyguard. A truly amazing show and evening. I think my wife had a great birthday surprise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twin Study with Canadian Television Crew

Stay Date: 03/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish Hotel very clean and comfortable with very pleasant staff. Ivy Restaurant very good and not as expensive as expected. Mamma Mia! theatre show very enjoyable. Travel and accommodation was See More  Read more information great thanks to Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely short break in London with my daughter. Went to our favourite hotel The Cavendish - great as always! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned and booked our London weekend break with Superbreak. By booking whole package - train, hotel, theatre, oyster card and trips - we were totally organised and everything lived up to our See More  Read more information expectations! Great hotel (Holiday Inn at Mayfair), great central location. Theatre was excellent - watched The Commitments. We packed so much into such a short time. Any chance of organising us arelaxing weekend break to recover?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre - Commitments  
Open Top 'Original' Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon De Bruxxels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great show Le Miserable, enjoyed the Remembrance service at the Cenotaph.Great atmsophere. Cavendish Hotel second to none, great location and centrally placed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Remembrance service at cenotaph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 1280 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:34:12

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 21:34:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.