Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Room With A View

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The fourteenth floor of the Cavendish Hotel allows a truly memorable view of London - stretching from St Pauls and the Gherkin in the City, via the London Eye to the far westerly views of Windsor. See More  Read more information This is surely one of the best hotel views on offer in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guys & Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
English National Ballet - The Coliseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Dress Shopping in Harrods

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff in Harrods were wonderful - very friendly and helped my daughter try on three dresses - it was very enjoyable watching other brides-to-be try on their dresses. A really enjoyable time. We See More  Read more information didn't buy a dress but we bought some cufflinks for the best man. We also went to the Lyric Theatre and watched Shelia Hancock in Cabaret. It was a superb show, albeit a mixture of risque dancing anda very sad storyline. The end was truly memorable. We walked through China Town and thoroughly enjoyed seeing all the mixture of diffent nationalities visting London, just as we were and enjoyingthemselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
The Bunch of Grapes Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrate in Style

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned a trip to London to celebrate my birthday. A a night at the theatre was booked and we went to see Wicked which was amazing. I had booked a table at Gordon Ramsey at Claridges for my mums See More  Read more information Christmas present, which we went to for lunch. The food and atmosphere was great. We also went to Browns for afternoon tea because we couldn't get in the Ritz, this was the only disapointment of thebreak. The hotel was in a very good location and was central to everything we had planned to do. It it only a couple of minutes walk from the tube. I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Hotel for afternoon tea  
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend in London!

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weekend was brilliant, and the hotel and theatre package were great value for money. The hotel staff treated us very well, and the weekend couldn't have gone any better. It was the weekend I See More  Read more information proposed to my now fiancee, and everything went just right!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco Mensa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We changed our original hotel choice and we were so glad we did, the Flemings Mayfair was a delightful place beautifully decorated and stylish but with real old world charm,the location was 5 mins See More  Read more information from Buck House, across Green Park and a twenty minute walk from the theatre district which was ideal for us. We visited the Tower of London Exhibition with the Yeoman guided tour, and got so muchinfo from him, it was much better than wandering around by ourselves, the crown jewels are presented really well. We also did the London Eye and had a fabulous view of all the landmarks, much better togo before school hols or weekend we got on there without queuing on fri afternoon. Overall the service from Superbreak, was excellent, even down to the hotel changes I needed the operator was reallyunderstanding and helpful, we also decided to travel by Virgin train which was so quick and convenient. We had a really good time in London, and I would certainly book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Bar  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lots of walking around taking in the ambience. London is so interesting & cosmopolitan. The Museums are always terrific and walking down New Bond Street window shopping is quite an experience.Travel See More  Read more information on the underground has become expensive,Taxis's don't seem such a luxury now. Excellent Hotel in good location easy access to shops & places on interest.Theatres wonderful as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Spies & Spymaster Walking Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visit to Theatre Wander around London Light Railway to Greenwich See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Parks  
Theatre - The History Boys  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

i went to London for my mothers 60th Birthday, we had a great journey down in First Class on the train, when we arrived at our hotel( Which is in great location, near to underground and only a short See More  Read more information walk to Bukingham Palace) we were a little early so they stored our luggage and took it to our room once we were settled in. The Concierge was very helpful. I would recommend to my friends and when ireturn i will go back here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Opera House  
The London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Harvey Nichols  
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1071 - 1080 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:32

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 14:26:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.