Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were staying for a few nights in London so we could catch a show and also see Kylie at The 02. The Cavendish Hotel was chosen as it looked reasonable in the pictures and was close to the tubes See More  Read more information for Euston and The 02. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from Picadilly but still along a quiet street opposite Fortnum & Mason. The hotel itself was great, fantastic breakfast, beds verycomfortable - had a great nights sleep. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. It was also worth upgrading to First Class rail travel as there was no overcrowding, plenty of seats, and snacks/drinks withouthaving to make your way to a buffet car. Overall, the short break was fantastic and would definately do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
The 02  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Visit

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visiting Son in London Hotel been to Flemings Mayfair many times and find it very good. Staff at breakfast could be more attentive as we always seem to be waiting for another cup of coffee or See More  Read more information toast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great time, hotel (The Cavendish) was very good as long as you didn't buy any extras, eg Gin & Tonic cost 9.75GBP, glass of wine, 7.25GBP. Also, 12% service charge was automatically added to the See More  Read more information bill. Vastly overpriced Les Miserables - Fantastic, even though one of the female lead singers sounded like Orville at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Open Top Bus Tour of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Cavendish is a 4 star hotel and the prices of drinks in the hotel bar do reflect this.

 

Great

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Selkirkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we booked the mini holiday with superbreaks, everything went like "clockwork" The trains were all on time, and on arrival at the hotel, Flemings in Half Moon Street, the staff were See More  Read more information all extremely helpful, and our room was available. The only snag, and the weather in london was HOT, was that the room was VERY warm, (room 101)on the first level, and there was a very small window!the air conditioning drove us "potty", and we just had to turn it OFF, but as we were only ther for 3 nights, didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. The hotel was very good, breakfasts were freshand there was a good choice, even kippers and smoked haddock, which we had one morning and was delicious! I would go back to Flemings hotel again,as the hotel was so central for everything, but AVOIDroom 101! The break was very enjoyable, dinner at Chez Gerard just aroung the corner from the hotel was ok, the frites and steak, and beef bourginon A visit on the second night took us to Chinatown, a lot of restaurants, and intresting to see . We had tickets for Les Miserables on the last night which didn't disappoint, as the cast were very good. The rest of the time we walked aroundLondon, and took the underground, an Oyster card is a great and reasonably priced way to see the sights of London. We loved our trip to the city, and have already booked another with superbreaks tovisit York next month Very satisfied customers!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
China Town  
Les Miserables Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Four Star Hotel in a Great Location

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Adelsdorf who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer from Ilkley who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Tiger  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our "executive" room ie not the most basic on offer, and tiny en suite were so uncomfortable we had to ask for an upgrade after only one night, which made our four night stay very expensive and See More  Read more information certainly not good value for money. The Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street is purporting to be a top class hotel probably because of its location, but fails to deliver a first class experience. While thefront of house staff were friendly and professional ( special thank you to Maria on the front desk), the overall quality of the decor, furnishings and breakfasts were a far cry from four star. Itdefinitely had a negative impact on our special occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Gallery London  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca, Duke of York St, Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maze Restaurant  
Maze Grill  
Crazy Bear  
 
 

VISIT TO LONDON - MAMMA MIA

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel customer areas were very good the bedrooms/bathrooms were dated and an air conditioning unit outside our bedroom window meant very little sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:30:10

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:30:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.