Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Billy Elliott was fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

UK Vacation

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were pleased to find what appeared to be a deal on the Cavendish Hotel in Mayfair with breakfast. Coming from the U.S. with the incredibly weak dollar, Superbreak enabled us to stay at a nice See More  Read more information hotel instead of a lower-end one. After I booked with Superbreak I saw another website that offered rooms at the Cavendish for 80# more per night, without breakfast, yet they promised 100 pounds toanyone who booked with them and then found a better deal! (Too bad I hadn't booked with them first). Since we only had 2 nights in London, it was nice to be in such a convenient location. We were tiredafter the overnight flight and the Cavendish allowed us to check in at 10:30 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Refreshing break in London

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Short Stay

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Docklands Museum  
Wartime Memories  
 
 

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21nts in London- fit for a Prince!!

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our main reasonfor visiting London was to see Prince in concert at the O2, previously I had not travelled to London in 7yrs as I felt it was too manic and I hate the tube. Whilst the tube still See More  Read more information isn't my favorite thing, there is no real need to use it you can walk everywhere or use the bus as we did. The transport including the tube I have to admit is excellent, can't fault it - very quick andeasy to get around. The highlight of our stay was obviously Prince at the O2, an amazing experience and venue. We will rock you was superb, I would highly recommend it. The hotel was excellent and Ican't wait to return so I have been totally converted and look forward to my next trip to London with baited breath and I will be staying at the Cavendish!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
Prince at The O2  
Harrods - Essential for Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing - go see it!!

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great show, lovely hotel near shopping & easy to get to tube stations, etc. Would book again. Dirty dancing was an amazing show, fabulous dancing, would go again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dorchester Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Enjoyable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I spent the weekend in London for our first wedding anniversary. We went to see the show Grease which was excellent, good value for money and after watching the tv series advance we were See More  Read more information able to recognise Danny and Sandy, Sandy has the most amazing voice!!! Great night out...and did the usual tourist bits. We had a great time and didn't want to come home!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near St James Theatre  
Henry's Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish London

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Victoria & Albert Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Walkabout  
 
 
 

Showing 1001 - 1010 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:47

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.