Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1282

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
Guys & Dolls  
 
 

New Year In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Sofitel London St James in St James's wrote this review.

Sofitell st james is a great hotel in the perfect location for shopping, bars and restaurants. Went for the fireworks - just a short walk from hotel had a perfect view. Can't beat it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Saturday by car at Hotel met by the porter who took our car and parked it in the car park for us. Excellent service. Wandered round london making our way round the back streets to Covent See More  Read more information Garden later returned to Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Covent Garden, Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw Stomp - very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder on the Orient Express

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent a fantastic day on the British Pullman travelling to Brighton from London Vicoria and back. On our journey we met the characters involved in the 'murder mystery'.We were transferred by See More  Read more information coach to the Brighton Pavilion were we witnessed the murder scene and on our journey back, had to solve the crime! This was in addition to wonderful food, with plenty to drink. When we arrived back inLondon we made our way to the wonderful Athenaeum Hotel (where we have stayed before) and spent an extremely comfortable night there, followed by a leisurely breakfast with every choice imaginable! Awonderful way to celebrate a special anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day Trip on the Orient-Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Little Aston who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Porters  
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 16/07/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Athenaeum Hotel has long been a favourite because of its excellent location and individuality. The room we had was spacious and well-appointed. Park view rooms are our favourite. The staff are See More  Read more information welcoming and helpful. The food is very good and the ambience classily low-key. "La Cage Aux Folles" was full of contrasts, with riotous humour offset by pathos and tenderness and a fizzily memorablescore by the peerless Jerry Herman. "A Little Night Music" was enchantingly full of contrasts, with the ache of lost love interspersed with youthful humour and the wisdom of the aged Madame Arnfeldt,played with consummate skill and just the right measure of acerbity by the wonderful Maureen Lipman. "The Jersey Boys" was the ultimate feel-good show, with a wonderful cast whose freshness andenthusiasm were palpable. This was my second visit in a year and if anything I enjoyed it even better this time than last, and the last was pretty spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Courtauld Institute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Joe allen's  
J. Sheekey's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Spring In London

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Receiving complimentary tickets for afternoon tea on the british pullman train from victoria to kent and back, was an excuse for an overnight stay at the athenaeum-a wonderful hotel in See More  Read more information piccadilly-very handy for fortnum and mason`s and the royal academy. We had a magical walk round st james`s park seeing the pelicans on the pond and all the daffodils in bloom already. Then we visited churchill`swar rooms-absolutely fascinating and well worth it. We had a meal out with friends in the evening and then on sunday we had a wonderful trip on the special orient express train with afternoon teaprovided. The athenaeum had very comfy beds and a great breakfast!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchills War Rooms  
British Pullman Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
On British Pullman Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dereham who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived by train and after a short tube ride were relaxed in our fabulous hotel having a drink from the free mini bar. We then went shopping followed by a lovely meal in Coventry Garden. The See More  Read more information atmosphere was very vibrant and lively. We the headed to the Adelphi Theatre to see The Bodyguard. A truly amazing show and evening. I think my wife had a great birthday surprise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in London

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in London. We were at the Athenaeum hotel. A superb hotel in a great location. My only complaint was the price of taxis. You pay a fortune to sit in heavy traffic and move very See More  Read more information slowly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1001 - 1010 of 1282 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:58

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.