Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1277

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were given the trip to London to see the show Wicked by our Children as a Wedding Anniversary present along with an overnight stay in a Hotel. The show was very good although a little to loud for See More  Read more information us. After our overnight stay we caught a taxi to The London Eye. Fortunatly the weather cleared up and we were able to get a good view of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Hotel Restaurant  
Tate Modern Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

all good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London Athenaeum Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Felliscliffe who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

thank you for a great time i would recommend you to any one to book. i will use Superbreak again in the near future. thank you for all your help See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Restaurant  
Rowleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Scawby, North Lincs who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Best Tip always wear comfortable shoes, its surprising how far you end up walking! It was busy in the afternoon on Saturday but worth having a look. Once every two years is enough. If you are a See More  Read more information Monty Pythan fan you will enjoy Spamalot, Palace Theatre Shaftsbury Avenue. The Holy Grail musical, but none of the original cast (apart from John Cleese's voice once) My husband never stoppedlaughing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Ideal Home Show  
Palace Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip To London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

I arranged a familiy trip to London, wanting to have a memorable visit with both my parents and my children. The Hotel was important to me, as I wanted my Mother to have luxurious stay. The See More  Read more information Atheneum was superb, the staff were professional, attentive and pleasant. The rooms were bright, modern and spacious with a good attention to individual detail. The reception and dining areas were creativelydesigned and finished. My family thought that the hotel was very special. The visits to see "Wicked" and the London Eye were memorable; and we also enjoyed walking around the sights, seeingTrafalgar Square. If there was one problem, it was that there was too much that we wanted to do. Clearly, we will have to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Athenaeum Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Athenaeum

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.We tried the afternoon tea which was a real treat with sandwiches, scones, pink cup cakes etc. The highlight on Saturday was Mamma Mia...what a See More  Read more information great show with all the toe tapping songs from Abba. Fantastic dancing and great songs. You can sing along as well at the end. You must go! On Sunday we visited the Chelsea Physic Garden...what alittle haven! All sorts of plants with medical properties from all over the world from mandrakes to foxgloves. It had a super cafe` for lunch as well. Check opening times before you go and just enjoy thewalk to it.. along Sloane St and Sloane Square and you will end up near the river. It even felt a few degrees warmer than other parts of London as it is so sheltered. I had my hair cut at VidalSassoon, South Molton street. Expensive but nice for a treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
The Wellington Arch in Piccadilly  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Athenaeum  
Palm Court,Park Lane Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived Saturday by car at Hotel met by the porter who took our car and parked it in the car park for us. Excellent service. Wandered round london making our way round the back streets to Covent See More  Read more information Garden later returned to Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James's Park  
Covent Garden, Piccadilly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridge's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw Stomp - very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder on the Orient Express

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent a fantastic day on the British Pullman travelling to Brighton from London Vicoria and back. On our journey we met the characters involved in the 'murder mystery'.We were transferred by See More  Read more information coach to the Brighton Pavilion were we witnessed the murder scene and on our journey back, had to solve the crime! This was in addition to wonderful food, with plenty to drink. When we arrived back inLondon we made our way to the wonderful Athenaeum Hotel (where we have stayed before) and spent an extremely comfortable night there, followed by a leisurely breakfast with every choice imaginable! Awonderful way to celebrate a special anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day Trip on the Orient-Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Little Aston who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Porters  
 
 
 

Showing 1001 - 1010 of 1277 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:03:09

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:03:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.