Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a great time seeing my children. Although the hotel gave good service it was disappointing compared to other 5* hotels and therefore would not stay there again. Our room finally was ok - but See More  Read more information we felt a lot of the hotel needed a re-furbishment However they serve an excellent breakfast, the staff are very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verberella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Adelphi Theatre Wembly Arena. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing in the Street Musical  
 
 

A Visit to London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were given the trip to London to see the show Wicked by our Children as a Wedding Anniversary present along with an overnight stay in a Hotel. The show was very good although a little to loud for See More  Read more information us. After our overnight stay we caught a taxi to The London Eye. Fortunatly the weather cleared up and we were able to get a good view of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Hotel Restaurant  
Tate Modern Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

all good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London Athenaeum Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Felliscliffe who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

thank you for a great time i would recommend you to any one to book. i will use Superbreak again in the near future. thank you for all your help See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Athenaeum Restaurant  
Rowleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Scawby, North Lincs who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Best Tip always wear comfortable shoes, its surprising how far you end up walking! It was busy in the afternoon on Saturday but worth having a look. Once every two years is enough. If you are a See More  Read more information Monty Pythan fan you will enjoy Spamalot, Palace Theatre Shaftsbury Avenue. The Holy Grail musical, but none of the original cast (apart from John Cleese's voice once) My husband never stoppedlaughing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Ideal Home Show  
Palace Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mayfair hotel was fabulous, bar lovely, inviting and friendly staff. Excellent night sleep.Saw the jersey boys show which was great and ate at planet hollywood and the hard rock cafe, both of which See More  Read more information were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys At The West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect in every way. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, bags taken from us, check in staff excellent, bags delivered to room. Room perfect. The hotel restaurant for dinner See More  Read more information was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect very central. We have at last found a hotel in London we will be returning to after many disappointments. Thank you Jasmine for recommending thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
The Mayfair keep tchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Mayfair London (A Luxury Collection) in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was my first time in the westbury hotel and I have to say I was very pleased. The bedroom was a bit smaller than I would have liked but it didn't spoil anything. The staff were very helpful, See More  Read more information particularly in the polo bar where they always managed to find me a table after a hard days shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1001 - 1010 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:54:50

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:54:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.