Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

The upmarket area of Mayfair & Park Lane is home to London’s largest concentration of luxury hotels and fine restaurants. It is primarily associated with the quality shops of Oxford Street, Bond Street and Burlington Arcade, the first shopping precinct in London. Yet with its beautiful squares and parks to rest in, it remains a peaceful haven in the centre of London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1274

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, polite helpful staff, and the room was clean and had everything in it you needed iron etc, the location was brilliant as we went shopping and it had great shops around it See More  Read more information and pubs, didn' t need to get cabs anywhere as it was in walking distance of the west end, soho and covent garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cricket weekend at Lords

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great weekend to see a cricket final. The bonus was a lovely central hotel with superb breakfast. The food is excellent and staff very helpful. We have stayed before because it is so central. We See More  Read more information walk all over the place and make full use of buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Lords cricket  
poppies at tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aurora  
Dehesa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to find they had booked us into another hotel because they had made a mistake with the booking, ie they were overbooked. The hotel they booked us into was not in a location we See More  Read more information wanted to be, hence why we chose the original hotel where we could walk everywhere we planned to be. The hotel in which we ended up was very nice but too far out for our plans. We returned on Sundaymorning to our original hotel and gave them our taxi receipts, which were reluctantly paid. Not impressed, we were the ones inconvenienced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Rules restaurant Covent garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rules Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury sleep

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is in a wonderful location and a very pleasant place to stay. I stayed with my husband in a double room which was very well appointed - two weeks later I stayed with my daughter in a See More  Read more information twin room, which did not seem 'female' friendly... but a wonderful breakfast served in our room made up for the basic bathroom/wet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish  
Planet Hollywood  
Bubba Gump  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish for the 2nd time, great service, great location, love breakfast!! Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Stayed at The Cavendish in Mayfair. Gorgeous hotel. Thank you for recommendation. Icebar was fantastic. Amazing weekend. Superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London poppies  
ice bar london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in london

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. The staff at the reception breakfast and the bar were all very friendly and attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
Bella Italia  
Tji  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for easy walking access to many attractions, restaurants etc. The staff are welcoming and polite and really care about making your stay the best it can be. Our room was See More  Read more information very well appointed and comfortable with great views of the London Eye and Big Ben. This was our second visit to the Cavendish and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mark Hix Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble, from the speedy booking in to the lovely room and the best breakfast I have had in a large hotel. The staff are See More  Read more information outstanding, special mention to Cilla and Ruby the waiting staff at breakfast who were attentive and asked if we needed more toast tea etc without having to chase staff. We can highly recommend the eggs benedictand smoked haddock, both cooked to perfection. The only suggestion would be to have breakfast times changed and start earlier - most people staying want to get out and waiting for a table delayed ourstart to the day as we had a full timetable planned. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book of Mormon  
Poppies  
Wedding dress exhibition at V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliantly located for all attractions. Lovely comfortable rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
The Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1274 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10542826463 @ 11/11/2014 14:42:22

Last rendered @ 24/11/2014 03:42:10

Last rendered @ 24/11/2014 03:42:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.