Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1275

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Just the place in London

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I highly recommend The Cavendish hotel - it is faultless and central to the main sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bovey Tracey who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice but bedrooms do need upgrading. The staff are very helpful and can't do enough for you. The breakfast was lovely, the dining room is very comfortable and clean with white See More  Read more information linen and napkins. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Crawley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel. The place was wonderful. We got a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates as it was our anniversary. Just turned up in our room which was such a lovely See More  Read more information surprise. The view from our room across London was amazing. The bed was so very very comfortable, and big! The breakfast was superb and so were all the staff. We went to watch Jersey Boys one of theevenings which was good also. All round had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish London

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Afternoon tea very poor - 8 finger sandwiches if you want more you will be charged, no top up of tea pot so tea goes cold, cakes ok to have with cold tea. Overall very poor no attention from staff See More  Read more information and room service poor for what you pay. Then at checkout check your bill we were overcharged until pointed out the errors all connected to the terrible afternoon tea of course as a result this wascorrected. Overall nice hotel, good location but avoid all the extras offered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anna theatre show  
Sales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontus Italian kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Welcomed very warmly and found courtesy room to change in order to have tea at The Ritz. This room was a lot brighter than the one allocated to us. Both were very clean with complimentary See More  Read more information toiletries. Breakfast was buffet style but you were also encouraged to choose from a wide range of food from the menu. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The hotel is very well situated for Fortnum& Mason, Piccadilly Circus, Regent Street and Oxford Street and an idea place to spend a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. Central to walk to most attractions and within easy reach of tube stations. The Hotel was first class with very helpful staff. The New Year's Day See More  Read more information parade closed a lot of roads for part of the day so can cause problems for people trying to travel home that day. The parade itself is well organised and worth a visit. The best way to see London &many of the attractions is on foot so wear comfortable shoes & take a map.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Film Museum Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bob Bob Ricard  
Gwaglino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury in Central London

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is just off Piccadilly in Mayfair and is very central for a lot of attractions. Because of the deals that SuperBreak offered, we were able to stay in this luxury hotel for a price that See More  Read more information did not break the bank. We will definitely do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Royal Academy  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oetrichor(Cavendish Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable night in London

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kersey who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at The Cavendish Hotel in London, excellent hotel, great shower, bedroom, staff and fab breakfast couldn't fault the service and all in an excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Queen's Theatre  
Hatton Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in The Cavendish hotel in Mayfair, great location. Only disappointment was there was no breakfast included in the price which there used to be, other than that I would definitely stop there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took our grandson for a 14th birthday treat and everything was excellent. The Cavendish Hotel gave him a card and chocolates when we arrived, which was very thoughtful. Super Break's booking See More  Read more information systems are very fast and efficient, and all the arrangements worked smoothly. The hotel was very well located and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Madame Tussauds  
West End theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1275 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 17:46:22

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 17:46:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.