Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1250

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, as was the breakfast and the staff. The bedroom was fine apart from the lack of hanging space for clothes. The shelves inside, plus the safe, meant we had to fold our See More  Read more information clothes up. If all the shelves had been down one side and the hanging space down the other everything would have been fine. It seems to me the design of the wardrobe wasn't well thought out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
poppys at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
greens retaurant and oyster bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Living it up in Mayfair

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming and the hotel is well organised. the room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast is probably the best I have has in a hotel for a long long See More  Read more information time, couldn't fault it. Location was brilliant, only a couple of minutes walk to picadiily underground and regent street for retail therapy. would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Criterion  
Picolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Days in London

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Knaresborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish was ideally placed in Mayfair for all of the main attractions. The view from the room was excellent as were the staff and food. Getting about was easy as theatres, attractions were See More  Read more information all easily reached by bus, tube or on foot. Most memorable experience was seeing the host of poppies at the Tower - fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
The Eye  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble, from the speedy booking in to the lovely room and the best breakfast I have had in a large hotel. The staff are See More  Read more information outstanding, special mention to Cilla and Ruby the waiting staff at breakfast who were attentive and asked if we needed more toast tea etc without having to chase staff. We can highly recommend the eggs benedictand smoked haddock, both cooked to perfection. The only suggestion would be to have breakfast times changed and start earlier - most people staying want to get out and waiting for a table delayed ourstart to the day as we had a full timetable planned. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book of Mormon  
Poppies  
Wedding dress exhibition at V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliantly located for all attractions. Lovely comfortable rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
The Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in London

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in London. We were at the Athenaeum hotel. A superb hotel in a great location. My only complaint was the price of taxis. You pay a fortune to sit in heavy traffic and move very See More  Read more information slowly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything was 1st class from the train journey to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Gerard's corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, fantastic location

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The first thing that struck us about the Cavendish was the fantastic location - just a couple of minutes from Piccadilly Circus but on a nice, quiet street, so the hotel felt calm and peaceful. We See More  Read more information were a few minutes' walk from the theatres and museums we wanted to visit, and literally just across the road from Fortnum and Masons (well worth a visit). The room was comfortable, well equipped andmore spacious than we expected. The meal we had in the Petrichor (hotel restaurant) was delicious, as were the breakfasts (although service was a little slower than we'd have liked at breakfast). Wedid not use the bar on the ground floor, but we used the first floor Lounge several times - it is comfortable and serves a good selection of food and drinks. Overall, we were very pleased with ourstay and will definitely consider staying at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shipley who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel had everything. Great service, great location in Piccadilly and comfort with a touch of luxury. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes Hotel, St James Place

Stay Date: 24/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Carlisle who stayed at 5* Dukes Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Dukes Hotel in St James Place was excellent. Comfortable room and very quiet due to the hotel's location. Breakfasts were very good and substantial. The staff were very courteous and helpful, See More  Read more information couldn't do enough for you. The central location just around the corner from the Ritz and Fortnum & Masons and Green Park Tube Station was also a big bonus. We would certainly stay there again and willrecommend the hotel to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
The Household Cavalry Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Garden  
Il Viccolo, St James  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1250 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10553329647 @ 24/02/2015 16:28:30

Last rendered @ 02/03/2015 12:42:37

Last rendered @ 02/03/2015 12:42:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.