Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London trip

Stay Date: 23/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great time only marred by the traffic which was horrendous and therefore made the taxi trips long and expensive. I'd give it a miss for a while until the roads improve, but hotel, The See More  Read more information Cavendish, was lovely and the staff very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petchoir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic short break

Stay Date: 21/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just spent 3 nights at the Cavendish Hotel, London. Train travel and accommodation all booked via SuperBreak. First class service at the hotel, which was very modern and clean. Excellent breakfast See More  Read more information too. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Definitely will be booking with SuperBreak again and have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Zoo and Les Mis

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel, located in Jermyn Street, was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. On arrival and the valet car parking service, the helpful, welcoming and friendly staff, the extremely See More  Read more information comfortable room and amazing pre theatre dinner (Baked Alaska highly recommended). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is well located for access to West End theatres and famous London landmarks, all within walking distance. Although only staying there one night we found it an enjoyable See More  Read more information experience, the bed being the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. The staff were very obliging and the breakfast was very good we would stay there again if planning another theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at the Cavendish London

Stay Date: 30/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. We thought the breakfast was as good as any we have had anywhere and the evening meal prior to our theatre trip was just as good. The staff were polite, pleasant and helpful See More  Read more information in every way they could be. The Cavendish is also in a prime position for access to theatres, shopping, and many key visitor sites. Combined with our trips to see the Curious Incident, the Lion King,a couple of museums, the Eye and River Cruise and shopping - it was a superb few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Cruise  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oasis of calm in the capital

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our favourite bolt hole in the West End - ideally located for all the attractions, yet nice and quiet! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend Away in London without the Kids

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Perfect nights stay in The Mayfair Hotel perfectly located for the Hyde Park Summertime Festival and not far from Paddington Station and all the fabulous tourist main areas of London all within See More  Read more information walking distance. Touch of luxury with extremely comfortable beds within a luxurious hotel. Near to shoppers paradise of New Bond Street, Regent Street and Carnaby Street. Definitely will return andrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
London Transport Museum  
Hyde Park Summer Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gump shrimp company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London getaway

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was an oasis of calm and quiet when you stepped inside from the very busy London streets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking London

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hook who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weather, pretty parks and gardens - who needs the underground in London? We arrived at Waterloo and walked across bridge to St James's Square area. After checking in, we visited the Royal See More  Read more information Academy, just across the road from the Cavendish Hotel where we were staying. We saw the David Hockney Exhibition - interesting to see all the portraits together. In the evening we went to Motown TheMusical - good fun and definitely worth the money. Then we had a nightcap at the hotel, served by Raul, the excellent bar manager. We had a good night's sleep in our small but perfectly formed room. Itwas quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight; really good quality ingredients and well-organised so that there was no hassle or overcrowding. Next, we walked to the Tate Modern and saw theGeorgia O' Keeffe exhibition. When else would we see all those pictures together? Cake and coffee at the cool cafe was very welcome before we walked back to Waterloo. We are already planning the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St James's Park  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Tate Modern Cafe  
Royal Academy Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Couldn't fault anything from booking to end of stay. Just perfect. Thank you so much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 27/08/2016 19:44:15

Last rendered @ 27/08/2016 19:44:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.