Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London for White Christmas

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Cavendish Hotel lovely and convenient for west end and Regent St etc Enjoyed the walk to Harrods via Hyde park and a special ice cream in Fortnum and Masons. Walked to the See More  Read more information Theatre to see Aled Jones in White Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend in the big city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy access to Regent street

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Spoiled for choice of places to go and see after a good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Somerset House  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
relais de venise entrecote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in London

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Roydon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great location in London. We were at the Athenaeum hotel. A superb hotel in a great location. My only complaint was the price of taxis. You pay a fortune to sit in heavy traffic and move very See More  Read more information slowly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight theatre break

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Chose this break for our 25th aniv seats for phantom brilliant in stalls only 3 rows from stage hotel room had great views across London and located just around the corner from Piccadilly circus and See More  Read more information the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ii cucciolo denman street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was my first time in the westbury hotel and I have to say I was very pleased. The bedroom was a bit smaller than I would have liked but it didn't spoil anything. The staff were very helpful, See More  Read more information particularly in the polo bar where they always managed to find me a table after a hard days shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Original room was very small and rather grubby. Poor night sleep on first night as bed was a small double and of poor quality. Had to pay for upgrade to get a more acceptable room for 2nd night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Theatre Royal  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kings arms shepherd street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in Central London

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Easy to find, with central shops and attractions walkable. We enjoyed the friendly, top notch service - place runs like clockwork! First class breakfast. Only jarring note was a service charge on See More  Read more information drinks we had in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 60th with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Washington Mayfair a very pleasant hotel with good facilities and comfortable furnishings, attentive and professional staff. Located on Curzon Street (approx 10 mins walk from Hyde Park) ideal See More  Read more information for us as we were going to the Winter Wonderland on the Saturday morning.The highlight was going to see The Mousetrap at St Martins (something we had both wanted to do for a long time) and we were notdisappointed. We treated ourselves to champagne at Searcys St Pancras, perfect relaxing end to our SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Imperila war museum  
Boat trip to Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe de Pierre  
Rossopomodoro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lelant who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fast efficient service from Superbreak telesales - good relaxing package offered value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliantly located for all attractions. Lovely comfortable rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
The Original Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10549929451 @ 21/01/2015 16:21:55

Last rendered @ 26/01/2015 16:23:27

Last rendered @ 26/01/2015 16:23:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.