Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

The upmarket area of Mayfair & Park Lane is home to London’s largest concentration of luxury hotels and fine restaurants. It is primarily associated with the quality shops of Oxford Street, Bond Street and Burlington Arcade, the first shopping precinct in London. Yet with its beautiful squares and parks to rest in, it remains a peaceful haven in the centre of London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1249

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay overnight and couple of days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park Lane Mews is a lovely little hotel, with everything needed for an overnight stay and a good nights sleep with all amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable lounge with a good See More  Read more information breakfast and in an excellent location, just off of Park Lane. Easy walk to local attractions i.e Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, Ritz, Fortnum & Mason and Hyde Park. Even within walking distanceof Covent Garden. We went to a show at the Savoy Theatre and were able to walk and then jumped on a bus back to the hotel later that evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Clarance House  
Covent Garden/Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe' Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - 3 night break

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were great, we upgraded our room, but even on the 9th floor we could hear the music from Tramps nightclub, people being dropped off, cars beeping, must have closed around 4am See More  Read more information other than that the hotel is great, been going to this hotel for a number of years now, location is ideal. I like the way one waiter at breakfast always called me by my name, stopped in many finehotels and does not happen very often, just a small but significant way to make a guest feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
V&A  
Ben Franklins House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Excellent location, just off Shepherds Market Mayfair. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo - Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Rudgwick who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a very convenient and quiet location. We thoroughly enjoyed our night out in London. It was my husband's birthday which we casually mentioned to the friendly barmaid. When we See More  Read more information returned to our room there was a card and a delicious cake waiting for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sri Suwoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London break

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From boarding the train to returning home the full experience went without a hitch, the hotel Cavendish being the star, great location (piccadilly) and beautiful upgraded suite. Would book through See More  Read more information Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dark room

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair Non Refundable in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel room was fine internally but very dark as it faced back of the hotel and there was no natural daylight due to metal stairways etc outside. The bathroom was also a little tired and needed See More  Read more information updating, retiled around shower/bath.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ifield who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was located in an excellent position. Checking in was very quick and efficient. We expected to leave our cases as we were early however our room was ready when we arrived. Hotel staff were See More  Read more information friendly and the service good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shops  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 24hrs in London

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Park Lane Mews which was a pleasant hotel, small with nice staff, don't bother with the cocktail list as they weren't impressive! The breakfast was lovely and there was no rush to See More  Read more information leave check out was midday! We went and watched The Commitments which is highly recommended it was a brilliant show with great music and singers! We had a fab 24 hours in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, shame about the parking fees

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grays who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My Wife and I have stayed at the Cavendish for three years running now and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Whilst the building doesn't look much, once inside its another story. The reception area See More  Read more information is simplistic though the warm smile from the reception staff focuses your attention. The rooms themselves are modern and look to have been recently refurbished, especially the bathrooms. With thehotel located away from busy main roads, there is little noise from outside, in fact the hotel is quiet in nature which aids for a good nights sleep, though the duvets are too warm for my liking. Thebeds though are fantastic and extremely comfortable, though if you like memory form or harder mattresses then you make not like their beds. One word of warning, if you plan to park at the hotel be awareof their prices, there is no set price for overnight parking, they charge for 24 hours and then depending on how many hours thereafter, based on the tariff shown at the front of the car park entrance.Unfortunately we ended up paying ?80 for 34 hours of parking.There is a nice touch as there is a bottle of water and a tin of mints left in your car when you collect it. All in all though, its agreat hotel, the staff are friendly, the hotel is warm and homely and compared to the other hotels in the area, its value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
piccadily circus  
Regents Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. It was brilliantly located near to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park so we could walk everywhere. The hotel gave us a half bottle of champagne and See More  Read more information chocolates as well as one of the best rooms with a brilliant view as we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1249 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 19:50:01

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 19:50:01

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.