Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1241

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Oasis of calm in the capital

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our favourite bolt hole in the West End - ideally located for all the attractions, yet nice and quiet! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The train journey down was fine, as always. Stayed in the Cavendish Hotel and was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready when we arrived at the hotel around 11am. The hotel staff were friendly See More  Read more information and efficient, sometimes not always the case in London! The show, Funny Girl, was excellent, no Sheridan Smith, but the replacement was more than excellent, will be hard for Ms Smith to comeback. So with some good food thrown in as well, an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polpetto  
Kua 'Aina'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at the Cavendish London

Stay Date: 30/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent. We thought the breakfast was as good as any we have had anywhere and the evening meal prior to our theatre trip was just as good. The staff were polite, pleasant and helpful See More  Read more information in every way they could be. The Cavendish is also in a prime position for access to theatres, shopping, and many key visitor sites. Combined with our trips to see the Curious Incident, the Lion King,a couple of museums, the Eye and River Cruise and shopping - it was a superb few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye Cruise  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great overnight stay at The Cavendish with good UB40 show at the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Fortnum And Masons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I chose The Cavendish as we have stayed before. After the bustle of London it really has a relaxing atmosphere, the rooms are so comfy, clean and we loved the coffee machine! The See More  Read more information staff are bright and cheerful, and helpful. Light and airy restaurant, the breakfast was amazing, all well presented and cooked (when required). So much choice. The location is the best, Piccadillyround the corner, as is Trafalgar Square, Fortnum and Masons on the doorstep! We will be having a 3rd visit very soon to The Cavendish I hope.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre & Hotel Break

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Green Park Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is well located for tube travel from Green Park, and an easy walk to the Leicester Square Theatre area, but is trading on this and its reputation rather than for the quality of the See More  Read more information accommodation offered. Basic standard and deluxe rooms are relatively sparse and depressingly dated, with even 'refurbished' rooms needing an overhaul of the bathrooms. Their top end suites may be morepalatable, but you should be able to find a top room in a standard or boutique hotel that will give you a more pleasant experience in comparison to standard room bookings at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is well located for access to West End theatres and famous London landmarks, all within walking distance. Although only staying there one night we found it an enjoyable See More  Read more information experience, the bed being the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed at. The staff were very obliging and the breakfast was very good we would stay there again if planning another theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Friendly, professional, top-notch service. Best things were the central location and generous, good-quality breakfast, but let down by the uninspired business-like décor, especially the new bar See More  Read more information area. What a missed opportunity! Didn't feel moved to spend time there (great little pub next door though!). Easy to hail taxis here; not as pricey as you might think either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehall  
Soho  
St James's Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic short break

Stay Date: 21/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just spent 3 nights at the Cavendish Hotel, London. Train travel and accommodation all booked via SuperBreak. First class service at the hotel, which was very modern and clean. Excellent breakfast See More  Read more information too. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Definitely will be booking with SuperBreak again and have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Zoo and Les Mis

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel, located in Jermyn Street, was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. On arrival and the valet car parking service, the helpful, welcoming and friendly staff, the extremely See More  Read more information comfortable room and amazing pre theatre dinner (Baked Alaska highly recommended). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1241 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10600910966 @ 14/06/2016 07:05:50

Last rendered @ 28/06/2016 10:44:03

Last rendered @ 28/06/2016 10:44:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.