Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1331

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London getaway

Stay Date: 03/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was an oasis of calm and quiet when you stepped inside from the very busy London streets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking London

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hook who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weather, pretty parks and gardens - who needs the underground in London? We arrived at Waterloo and walked across bridge to St James's Square area. After checking in, we visited the Royal See More  Read more information Academy, just across the road from the Cavendish Hotel where we were staying. We saw the David Hockney Exhibition - interesting to see all the portraits together. In the evening we went to Motown TheMusical - good fun and definitely worth the money. Then we had a nightcap at the hotel, served by Raul, the excellent bar manager. We had a good night's sleep in our small but perfectly formed room. Itwas quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight; really good quality ingredients and well-organised so that there was no hassle or overcrowding. Next, we walked to the Tate Modern and saw theGeorgia O' Keeffe exhibition. When else would we see all those pictures together? Cake and coffee at the cool cafe was very welcome before we walked back to Waterloo. We are already planning the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St James's Park  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Tate Modern Cafe  
Royal Academy Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Couldn't fault anything from booking to end of stay. Just perfect. Thank you so much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff were first class, the room although a bit small was perfect with both hospitality tray and a coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, See More  Read more information safe, beautiful toiletries and even an umbrella. The breakfast was really good. We will make this hotel our first choice when visiting the capital from now on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Wembley Stadium Billy Joel concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the Ivy grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal London Location

Stay Date: 02/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish London is an excellent location for London with good access to shops & theatres. Try and get a room on the 14th floor the views are amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Masons  
The Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London Non Refundable in Mayfair wrote this review.

Everything was superb and even the weather was good. The hotel was near the theatre and shops and the parks too. The Cavendish Hotel really spoilt us, we were beautifully looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shops  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We had meals at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort in great location

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Brilliantly positioned for Royal Academy where I was taking a course. The Cavendish offered comfort, high standards of service and a relaxing ambience. A good breakfast with quality products. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York Theatre  
Royal Academy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Our second stay at this super little hotel. It says a lot when you go back for a second visit. Very clean, ideally situated and with great friendly staff who wore smiles and helped in every way See More  Read more information possible. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London Ceremony of the Keys  
Afternoon tea on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Lane Mews Hotel  
Garfunkel's Trafalgar square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just the place in London

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London Non Refundable in Mayfair wrote this review.

I highly recommend The Cavendish hotel - it is faultless and central to the main sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bovey Tracey who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice but bedrooms do need upgrading. The staff are very helpful and can't do enough for you. The breakfast was lovely, the dining room is very comfortable and clean with white See More  Read more information linen and napkins. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1331 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10617729251 @ 29/11/2016 16:15:31

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 03:52:46

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 03:52:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.