Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

Our Mayfair hotels are amongst the very finest in London; ideally situated for a short break in the capital, you’ll have the best of the city right at your feet. It’s easy to become accustomed to the upmarket lifestyle, and whether you’re taking tea at Fortnum & Mason, picking up toys for the young ones at the world-famous Hamleys store, or sipping Champagne at Claridge’s, you can do it all in Mayfair.

Somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hotspots, but close enough to be in easy reach of them, these hotels make for the perfect retreat when visiting the capital. Find breathing space in London at our hotels near Hyde Park and enjoy everything this pretty part of the city has to offer.

  • Is there any better place for shopping in London than Mayfair? With Oxford Street within walking distance and a great number of chic and exclusive boutiques dotted all around, our Mayfair hotels are right in the thick of it!
  • The many fabulous shows of the West End are a mere stone’s throw away; straight down Regent Street, you can find yourself at Piccadilly Circus in no time at all.
  • Not just for the summer months, our hotels near Hyde Park benefit from the capital’s biggest green space all year round – be sure to explore its gorgeous gardens.


A simply sublime place to stay on your next short break in London, check out our great selection of hotels in Mayfair & Park Lane below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1266

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect in every way. From the minute we stepped out of the taxi, bags taken from us, check in staff excellent, bags delivered to room. Room perfect. The hotel restaurant for dinner See More  Read more information was a wonderful experience. The location was perfect very central. We have at last found a hotel in London we will be returning to after many disappointments. Thank you Jasmine for recommending thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
The Mayfair keep tchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fabulous 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restuarants  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bentleys  
Nobu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is excellent and ideally placed to visit all the tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A musuem  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you, storing luggage before check in and after check out so we could shop in comfort.... Rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable, we See More  Read more information were upgraded to a superior room which was a nice bonus! Had to queue to get into the restaurant for breakfast but it was worth the wait, 5* breakfast and apart from the items available you can alsoorder from the menu too.... Outstanding!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Phathom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Clos Maggiore  
Shakesphere pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wilmslow who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and in a great location. I used the tube to get around, which is unpleasant but very efficient but also walked a lot, for example walked back from Camden Market via Regent's See More  Read more information Park, which was really nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
St James Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the river cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We saw Phantom of the Opera and it was one of the best shows we have seen. As for The Cavendish hotel we couldn't fault it 10 out of 10. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street. This is a great hotel and within walking distance of all the sights. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were smart, clean and comfy. See More  Read more information The breakfast was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel and intend to stay here in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Amalie Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Escape

Stay Date: 15/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish London is an oasis of calm in the centre of the most vibrant and exciting city in the world. Iconic shops and galleries are virtually next door. Our bedroom was a spacious and See More  Read more information tastefully furnished retreat with a much appreciated variety of refreshments freely supplied. A large, well appointed bathroom also provided everything including bathrobes, slippers and toiletries. Petrichorrestaurant was always buzzing with smiling, friendly staff and the food was always fresh, hot and plentiful.The hotel staff in general were exceptionally courteous and conscientious. We look forwardto our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Bomber Command Green Park  
Wellington Exhibition National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountain Restaurant Fortnum & Mason  
Parlour Restaurant Fortnum and Mason  
Petrichor The Cavendish  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel Cavendish London was ideally located for our shopping needs. My partner and me love to walk, and with the weather being so glorious we walked to the theatre, taking in the Bomber Command See More  Read more information Memorial and Green Park on the way. On our return to the hotel we came back via Buckingham Palace and St James Park. With our luggage already put into our room, we knew we could go up and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break in London

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel was fabulous, the room was brilliant and the staff were more than helpful in Piccadilly making it really easy to get around. Would recommend Oyster card for travelling. Would See More  Read more information definitely stay at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1266 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10566115937 @ 02/07/2015 09:51:27

Last rendered @ 04/07/2015 14:39:09

Last rendered @ 04/07/2015 14:39:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.