Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

The upmarket area of Mayfair & Park Lane is home to London’s largest concentration of luxury hotels and fine restaurants. It is primarily associated with the quality shops of Oxford Street, Bond Street and Burlington Arcade, the first shopping precinct in London. Yet with its beautiful squares and parks to rest in, it remains a peaceful haven in the centre of London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1249

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Musical Magic in London

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littledean Road who stayed at 4* Washington Mayfair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a marvellous 5 days in London courtesy of Superbreak. The hotel was first class. The seats to our 3 chosen musicals could not have been better. The added treat of a river cruise was a bonus See More  Read more information we hadn't expected and we loved it, a different way to see the sights! It was all arranged in a phone call taking less than 15 minutes, what's not to like? Thank you Superbreak and see you next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivercruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The high life - again

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was The Cavendish in Jermyn St. The facilities and staff were excellent from the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left. Food excellent, bedroom and beds very comfortable See More  Read more information and extremely quiet, Bar and lounge areas comfortable and inviting, I wish we were there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff were superb and seemed genuinely interested. All services were spot on and the breakfasts were substantial and very tasty. We had an evening meal in the restaurant on our last evening and See More  Read more information were very impressed. The rooms were well equipped, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We have been to this hotel before and were impressed then and the standards do not seem to have dropped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

10th Wedding Anniversary in London

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street. It was brilliantly located near to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park so we could walk everywhere. The hotel gave us a half bottle of champagne and See More  Read more information chocolates as well as one of the best rooms with a brilliant view as we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London break

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From boarding the train to returning home the full experience went without a hitch, the hotel Cavendish being the star, great location (piccadilly) and beautiful upgraded suite. Would book through See More  Read more information Superbreak again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Rudgwick who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a very convenient and quiet location. We thoroughly enjoyed our night out in London. It was my husband's birthday which we casually mentioned to the friendly barmaid. When we See More  Read more information returned to our room there was a card and a delicious cake waiting for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sri Suwoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - 3 night break

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were great, we upgraded our room, but even on the 9th floor we could hear the music from Tramps nightclub, people being dropped off, cars beeping, must have closed around 4am See More  Read more information other than that the hotel is great, been going to this hotel for a number of years now, location is ideal. I like the way one waiter at breakfast always called me by my name, stopped in many finehotels and does not happen very often, just a small but significant way to make a guest feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
V&A  
Ben Franklins House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1249 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:36:10

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:36:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.