Customer Reviews by Destination - Mayfair & Park Lane

Mayfair & Park Lane Holiday Reviews

View from St James Park, Mayfair & Park Lane

The upmarket area of Mayfair & Park Lane is home to London’s largest concentration of luxury hotels and fine restaurants. It is primarily associated with the quality shops of Oxford Street, Bond Street and Burlington Arcade, the first shopping precinct in London. Yet with its beautiful squares and parks to rest in, it remains a peaceful haven in the centre of London.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 539

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews

London for a Londoner of Long Standing

Stay Date: 14/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Sheraton Park Lane Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

London for a Londoner of Long-Standing (Title) London is now far too crowded. Bus travel is first class but still suffers congestion. The museums have lost their shine but the river trips are See More  Read more information better than ever. The hotel was reasonably well situated and while being Ok is beginning to show its age. Our room had no view from it.Nonetheless facilities were good.. Our stay was as good as we expected   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Hist Museum  
Imp War Museum  
OxfordSt shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheraton Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum & Dad's Xmas Present

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We brought this as a Christmas present for my in-laws and they had a fantastic time. My mother-in-law was so impressed with the hotel the receptionists were so friendly and could not do enough to See More  Read more information help, they even gave them a room upgrade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip London

Stay Date: 26/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 5* Sheraton Park Lane Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw the Jersey Boys Show at the Prince Edward Theatre. Excellent show. Very good hotel, although some of the decor a little dated, very clean and food excellent. Staff very attentive and helpful, See More  Read more information great location. Brilliant stay all round, great birthday treat for my sister. Would definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out With the Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 02/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Sheraton Park Lane Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Seen Jersey Boys for the 2nd time- even better than the 1st time, disappointed with the service in the hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Billingshurst who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We saw War Horse which is quite excellent .We also went to the Ice Age Paintings Exhibition at The British Museum which also was excellent but remember to book well in advance. The Park Lane Mews See More  Read more information Hotel is very nice and friendly and close to Shepherds Market but my husband had food poisoning after eating at Sofra there. Surprised to find how difficult it was to find somewhere to eat after leavingtheatre on Saturday evening. Duexieme in Long Acre was quite a find.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Sofra  
Duexieme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We booked a hotel in Mayfair which was within walking distance of the West end , Oxford street shops and regent/bond street and Picadilly. We were also near Hyde park. We used Taxis rather than the See More  Read more information underground which we thought were quicker and not overly expensive. We found the hotel expensive given the tiny room (deluxe King) but at least the bed was clean and comfortable. The hanginggardens our first restaurant visit had a view over London and is very trendy. There is also a night club there. It would suit the younger traveller. The Ritz evening meal was fantastic but obviously veryexpensive. I loved the formality of dress and the whole ambience of dinner including a small 6 piece orchestra playing music. We were able to walk to the Ritz from our hotel. As we were there when thenew Prince George was born I visited the palace late on the Monday to look at the Easel and join in the atmosphere around the palace. London is an expensive city but no more so than others we havevisited. eg New York, LA , Zurich or Vienna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Hanging Gardens Kensington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel (Flemmings in Mayfair) was an excellent base for getting round London. A small boutique hotel, lovely food, staff very friendly & would defiantly stay there again. Went to see Jersey Boys See More  Read more information & probably one of the best shows I've seen. Went to The Ivy, excellent food but as you would imagine, very expensive. Also went to Planet Hollywood, you must book in advance to avoid a very long wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tausadds  
The Ivy Restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Bella Pasta  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dereham who stayed at 5* Athenaeum in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived by train and after a short tube ride were relaxed in our fabulous hotel having a drink from the free mini bar. We then went shopping followed by a lovely meal in Coventry Garden. The See More  Read more information atmosphere was very vibrant and lively. We the headed to the Adelphi Theatre to see The Bodyguard. A truly amazing show and evening. I think my wife had a great birthday surprise!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We planned and booked our London weekend break with Superbreak. By booking whole package - train, hotel, theatre, oyster card and trips - we were totally organised and everything lived up to our See More  Read more information expectations! Great hotel (Holiday Inn at Mayfair), great central location. Theatre was excellent - watched The Commitments. We packed so much into such a short time. Any chance of organising us arelaxing weekend break to recover?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre - Commitments  
Open Top 'Original' Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon De Bruxxels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 5* Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel in Park Lane wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel Park Lane, the hotel room was fabulous and the food was great. We went to Victoria Palace theatre to see Billy Elliott which was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 539 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 21/04/2014 12:01:59

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.