Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Troon)

8 Crosbie Road, Troon, Strathclyde, KA10 6HE, Scotland
The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Day out in Prestwick

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great day out in Prestwick lunch and dinner in local bars and restaurants. And visited Ayr beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire Coast

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirn, Strone who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely countryside great views over Firth of Clyde. Lots of attractions, Robert Burns birthplace at Galloway. Great golf courses. Good shopping in Ayr, Prestwic and Irvine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piersland Hotel  
Maharini Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay at the Marine Hotel, Troon

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Happy, friendly and efficient staff- clearly well managed and trained. Wonderful food at every meal including on New Year's Eve. Very good entertainment. See More  Read more information Bedroom comfortable, clean and cosy! Great pool and spa. Lovely setting. What more could you ask for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Day trip to Arran, ferry as foot passengers from Ardrossan. Good value. Used publice bus service on island. lots to see and do.Will reftuen for longer.Marine Hotel Troon a good base for touring See More  Read more information Ayrshire. Lovely hotel,great facilites, food,staff and lots of free parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Arran  
Dundonald Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
piersland hotel  
Fullertons Troon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing 2 Days

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I found my two days at the marine hotel very relaxing, which was what the short break was for as i had recently been diagnosed with a terminal illness. Everything was good. The only negative was the See More  Read more information fact that i did not have a sea view from our bedroom. I suppose i could haved asked for one but when i booked on the internet, i did not see anything which gave me the choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Ayr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle Gardens  
Walk Along Front At Girvan - Views To Ailsa Craig  
Burns' Cottage And Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido, Troon  
 
 

Cold Weekend In Troon

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

went for a last minute break with my girlfriend, was looking for a relaxing break and this is what we got. Stayed at the Barcelo Marine Hotel and all the facilities and staff were really good, the See More  Read more information room was also excellent. The only thing to let the hotel down was the dinner which both of us thought was dissapointing, however on the second night we went to a restaurant called Scotts which wasrelly excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Marine Troon

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel it has improved since the Barcelo group bought it over although double-glazing is becoming a necessity. Accomodation, staff and food were all o good. Great See More  Read more information location too! Only complaint was that the only lift was STILL out of commission (but was being replaced during our stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Christmas Relaxation

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Bonnyrigg from Midlothianwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

While others were cramming in last minute Christmas shopping we were relaxing in comfort at the Marine. Excellent service especially as we had our 6 mnth old son with us. We were very well looked See More  Read more information after. Relaxed us prior to Santa's visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in Troon

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel setting is excellent with views over to Arran, and of the golf course. Good clean comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Troon. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Troon through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:25:09

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:25:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.