Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) Reviews (Troon)

8 Crosbie Road, Troon, Strathclyde, KA10 6HE, Scotland
The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Marine Hotel  (2 night Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Disappointed

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Was told check in was 2 but couldn't access room until 3. Went for a meal in restaurant. Service was very poor. Room was ground floor. Facing leisure centre car park - awoke at 7am. Wheely bins See More  Read more information trundled past our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful views

Stay Date: 06/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Troon. It overlooks the sea and one of the golf courses so would be an excellent base if the golf was the reason for your visit. The bar meals were nice and See More  Read more information the staff were very polite and helpful. An added bonus was the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piers land Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in Troon

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel setting is excellent with views over to Arran, and of the golf course. Good clean comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A nice break in a nice wee town. Hotel was good and dinner was excellent. The Old Loans Inn, around a 5 minute drive, was an excellent find too. Lovely afternoon tea and drinks! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Old Loans Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Loans Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marine Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from The Murray who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel, staff, leisure facilities and staff all excellent however bar food and drink very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Troon

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehaven who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Although happy enough with the room we had been allocated, unfortunately we had to have all the lights including lamps on as there was a wall about two feet from the window which only allowed a See More  Read more information fraction of light from the sky to come through. This wall continued along affording no view of any kind. This was on a weekend that had clear blue skies and sunshine, I hate to think what it would havebeen like on a dull day. We realise that not everyone is going to have a view looking to the front over the golf course and sea, however it was very depressing coming into a room that's only outlook wasa wall. We did ask if we could change our room but we're told that there were no rooms available as there was a wedding on that weekend. We were advised by the hotel that if we were visiting again toask that we were not put on the mezzanine floor. We had in fact requested a high floor originally but obviously that request had not been met. We have travelled to many hotels both in Scotland andabroad and we have never encountered a non-view room like this before. It would definitely put us off returning to the Marine Hotel again and had we been staying for more than two nights we would nothave been able to stay in that room. We did take photos of the view if you needed them at any point. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, especially the young members of staff in the restaurant,but the furnishings in the lounge were extremely tired and worn with many of the seats and sofas threadbare. I am sorry that this review sounds so negative but unfortunately the outlook from our roomdid somewhat spoil our trip away which we were looking forward to. Troon is a lovely wee town and we enjoyed walking right along the beach to the next bay. But if we visit again it will not be to theMarine Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peirsland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Troon

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stirling who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and food excellent. Only downside was the leisure centre which was one of the reasons I picked the hotel. Between Water Babies classes, swimming lessons for children and the local See More  Read more information children splashing about the pool was busy most of the time with no room for adults who wanted a quiet swim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scott's  
Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Disappointed in hotel room, first room had a large crack on the window overlooking the tops of corrugated roofs. We moved rooms, only one left overlooking the car park! Small, dark and rather drab. See More  Read more information Bed so hard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Arran  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Lanarkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fabulous stay at The Marine Hotel. Great service and great weather! Lovely breakfast with Ellie looking after us, a delight even when they were fully booked. Nothing bad to say about the See More  Read more information hotel. Diners beware of Scotts at The Marina - despite reservation, asked to leave our table before we were finished - not because we were late - they were slow - spoiled evening out. Food was nice, but myadvice - eat at the Marine Hotel - they will look after you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic relaxing break by the sea

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel is a good old fashioned hotel with nice decor, really good food, nice comfy bar and wonderful spa. The location is amazing for views and even more so if you love golf, right on the See More  Read more information 18th hole of Royal Troon. The local area is lovely to walk around with the beach very close. Shops and amenities are a short 15 minute walk away. The food in the restaurant is delicious, well preparedand services was excellent. We treated ourselves to a massage in the spa and again a lovely relaxing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Troon Golf Course  
The Jar, Whisky and Gin shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts Troon and Bar and Restaurant  
The Marine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer), Troon. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer), Troon through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:42:14

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:42:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.