Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Moreton-in-Marsh)

High Street, Walton Summit, Moreton in Marsh, Gloucestershire, GL56 0LJ, England
Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Cosy trip in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 04/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, excellent food, fab location for Stow on the Wold & Bourton-on-the-Water. All round a fab time was had by all. We went for a birthday and it was definitely one we will remember for See More  Read more information a long time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never been to the Cotwolds?

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

If your looking for a top draw hotel at the right price the Manor in Morton on the Marsh is it. Great staff excellent food quirky rooms. Its location is excellent to travel to the surrounding See More  Read more information villages which can have too many tourists unlike our location... Blenheim Palace was just 25 minutes away and what a great day out that is. Look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenhiem Palace  
Upper and lower slaughter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrangements excellent with Super Break and the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Stow on the Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is situated on the High Street on the edge of the town, however there was no problem with traffic noise at night. The location is ideally situated for many local attractions. The hotel See More  Read more information itself is lovely and the staff were without exception great - always ready to help and very friendly. The food at the hotel is some of the best I have eaten and the choice at breakfast was unbelievable.We had a small issue with our room due to adverse weather conditions but this was quickly sorted out. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central Cotswold location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon on the Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
The Mulberry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Cotswold hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very picturesque hotel in a perfect location. Very attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Great food, comfy rooms and very well decorated and furnished throughout. Could not fault it, apart from See More  Read more information being a bit of a maze to find your way around due to the quant layout. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snowshill  
Cough ton court  
Upton court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor house hotel Moreton in Marsh  
White hart Moerton in Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manor Hotel Cotswold Break

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel very old but welcoming. Moved rooms 3 times as all doors only have a yale lock, so big lack of security. All metal catches to secure anyone entering have been removed. First night the bed See More  Read more information mattress was so old and uncomfortable plus the pillows were far too big for the pillowcase thus causing a severe health hazard as we asked a cleaner if the pillow protector was changed after eachvisitor and we were told no only the pillowcases plus also the continental quilt was not big enough for the bed. Our worst upset was the £42 per person meal in the Mulberry restaurant on the first nightwhich we were really looking forward to, this was dreadful, we understand and enjoy rossette restaurant food but this was bad and I do not think it is the selling point for your breaks which you thinkyou are selling - so very disappointing. We risked the brasserie the night after as the hotel was really nice downstairs and must say we enjoyed our meal there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton Model village and Motor museum  
Nation Trust property  
Broadway Chipping camden and Stow in the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mulberry restaurant in the Manor hotel  
Brasserie in the Manor Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Moreton-in-Marsh. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Moreton-in-Marsh through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:10:29

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:10:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.