Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Harrogate)

Ripon Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG1 2HU, England
The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were fabulous. Only gripe was I thought £8/day to park car was steep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Southyorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic - lovely place and would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Knaresbrough  
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mc Donalds  
Bettys Tea Room  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Gateshead who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My parents were staying in Harrogate for the weekend for my Dad's 60th birthday. We travelled down the day after them to surprise them. The hotel were very accommodating and helpful and even brought See More  Read more information out the cake we'd bought as part of the afternoon tea we had! I would recommend The Majestic hotel in Harrogate and Harrogate itself as it is a lovely place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deano's Graze & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire show break

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grange Over Sands who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in the Majestic Hotel, where we experienced very friendly and helpfully staff. The room was spotless and well laid out with palatial space, equipped with everything we needed, eg,hair See More  Read more information dryer, iron and plenty of nice toiletries.The breakfast was beautiful with excellent choice and polite service.The Majestic Hotel was ideally situated very close to the town centre you could walk easilyto all the shops and restaurants. Overall we had a lovely stay in Harrogate and the hotel was great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graveleys Seafood Restaurant  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and spa facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shalimar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Majestic was in a good location, lovely bedroom, staff were very helpful and friendly. Wish I could have stayed longer See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value stay

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Melton Mowbray who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great winter break at Majestic in Harrogate, despite cold weather. Stayed at the Majestic, a very imposing place indeed and was delighted to be offered a room upgrade. Staff were friendly and See More  Read more information professional, dealing with hotel guests and visiting partygoers with humour and courtesy. Rooms were massive, with all little touches to make stay special. Breakfast was excellent quality, check-in and outvery efficient and car-park charges reasonable. would highly recommend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quantro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate & District

Stay Date: 11/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Belper who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel in Harrogate which was excellent, we visited Ripon Market & the Cathedral, We browsed the shops of Harrogate and had afternoon tea at Betty's tea rooms, it was a bit See More  Read more information expensive but well worth the visit. Travelling up to Harrogate we called at Castle Howard coming back we called at Harewood House, both these historic houses are well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Nidd Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Super two night break at Majestic Hotel. Everything excellent did some shopping and just mooched around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graveleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break for Birthday/Anniversary

Stay Date: 20/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked the Hotel Majestic, and had a fantastic time. Harrogate itself is lovely, with some nice places to eat and drink. Went to York on the train, stress free Travel and York were fantastic. See More  Read more information Definitely somewhere to stay in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic Hotel  
The Fat Badger  
The Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely stay at the Majestic Hotel, Harrogate and as the weather was very bad with lots of snow we used the hotel facilities more. Great indoor heated swimming pool and decent equipment in the gym See More  Read more information made our stay more pleasurable. Nice walk around Harrogate once the snow had melted Hotel within easy reach of centre of Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Rigatoni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days Away in Harrogate

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed in the Majestic Hotel enjoyed all the leisure facillites in the hotel as well as the shops Cafes and generally the place visiting a lovely church. Found all the peolpe very nice, friendly See More  Read more information & helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Shop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Sleaford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel and it lived up to it's name. A huge, Victorian hotel that has been tastefully modenised. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Harrogate is See More  Read more information a lively and interesting town with beautiful architecture and plenty of parks and open spaces for the walkers amongst us. A good choice of reasonably priced restaurants completes the picture. We willdefinitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Jakes Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/03/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great time in a lovely hotel the majestic in harrogate, lovely town lovely parks and gardens, would recommend accomodation and town to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Harrogate Weekend Break.

Stay Date: 06/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

At short notice we booked a Sat & Sun night break at the barcelo majectic at Harrogate. The first impression of the hotel was wow! the room was warm and welcoming on a snowy day. Our stay included a See More  Read more information free meal in the hotel restaurant, which had an adequate choice on the short menu available. The food was tasty and very well presented, attentive friendly staff and good wine at a decent price. Ourstay was somewhat hampered by the deep snow for getting around, but what we saw will make us come back. The breakfasts we had were absolutely excellent. One criticsm, is that the hotel charge for carparking at £3.50 per night. Everything else about the hotel stay was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Centre Shops.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Majestic Free Inc. Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
 

Another Great Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was our second visit to the barcelo Barcelo Harrogate Majestic Hotel. We were not dissapointed the service, room, staff, food was excellant. Right in the centre of Harrogate, but set up a hill See More  Read more information with lovely views over the town at night. Shops, restaurants in short distance. Bettys tea room is a must. We will definately go back to the barcelo as it has so much history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Antique Shops  
Pump House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time At Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/11/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Shops  
Otley And Ilkley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Bettys Tea Rooms Ilkley  
 
 

Great Location For Exhibitions

Stay Date: 13/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were visiting an exhibition in Harrogate for a few days and this hotel is a perfect location. There were even some stands in our hotel. The hotel ground lead onto the exhibition through the See More  Read more information garden which is nice too. Room was huge - with an upstairs bathroom! lots of storage, recently rennovated, safe, iron & board, lots of lights & mirrors (unusual!). There was a dinner dance event in ourhotel on the monday that was still noisy at 12:30am. We were above it and could clearly hear the music. If had our baby with us they wouldn't have slept, but we did as tired from walking the exhibition.Swimming facilities not great - very tired, old tiles, bit dirty and jacuzzi had problem as foamed and had strong smell of chemicals that gave us sore throat so we stopped using almost straight away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Exhibition Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our stay at the barcelo harrogate majestic hotel was great. I have never been to Harrogate but our weekend was memorable. Great town very friendly people fabulous art galleries, bars and See More  Read more information restaurants. We will definately return. Unfortunately spent a fortune at castle galleries but hey you only live once. Hotel is quite high up so great views over town at night. Only 10 minutes from station byfoot, and 5 minutes walk to town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Shops  
Castle Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Bettys Tea Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went to skipton market and had a drink in the woolly sheep pub on on the saturday, really old pub. Went for a drive round to pately bridge in the afternoon. Went for an indian meal in the evening See More  Read more information at jinnah restaurant, excellent service and meal. Sunday morning we went round Harrogate town hoping to have our 'elevenses in betty's cafe but the queue was too long. Wanted to look at the antiquescentre but that was closed. Went on to Ripley show in the afternoon, this was really good. Stopped for a meal at the tiger inn at coneythorpe on the way home .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
Town Centre  
Ripley Show  
Pately Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 23/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is superb and my friend and i were so impressed we will be visiting again in a few months time. Breakfast was a fantastic spread and the evening meal was fantastic. Harrogate has so much See More  Read more information to see and do and the majestic makes it a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Percival Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It was very handy for betty's and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty"s  
 
 

Conference in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Was in Harrogate for a professional conference, the hotel was ideally placed. Room was lovely, big and light and the food was delicious. I enjoyed the spa and may come back for a spa break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conference Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A lovely relaxing few days at the Majestic Hotel in Harrogate... Nothing at all to complain about everything was super. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harroagate  
Tourist Drive Around Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Pleasure

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel room perfect, remarkable hotel in general, ideally situated, wonderful atmosphere. Serene and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Looking at this hotel from outside its like an `old grand hotel`. However Barcelo who have aquired it have refurbished the bedrooms to a modern standard and the room we were allocated had all See More  Read more information amenities. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was superb, when judged against other hotels abroard.If this is the standard that Barcelo are aiming for it is very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchid -Studley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Worksop from Nottinghamshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had agreat stay the room was fantastic I asked the desk when I book again can I ring up and reserve the room they was very helpfull the meals we had was great the staff was very helpfull See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Hartlepool from Clevelandwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A break at Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

great day out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Doncaster from South Yorkshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the shops and bars in harrogate will defenitley return again.The majestic hotel is situated bang in the centre of harrogate so wants you have parked your car in the hotel you dont See More  Read more information have to move it til u leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
RHS Harlow Carr  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/09/07, a customer from Evesham from Worcestershirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wet Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Majestic hotel the name says it all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masham Black Sheep Brewery  
R.H.S. Harlow Gardens  
York Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Sheep Brewery  
Wensleydale Cheese Centre  
 
 

Great place Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugeley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We spent a lovely two day stay in Harrogate. The hotel was clean with good staff. The bar and dining rooms were all well maintained. Our room was clean but dated - this didn't matter as we were See More  Read more information staying in a very grand old hotel. The bathroom could do with an upgrade and the net curtains really do need to go, but if was clean. Overall we had a lovely relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Pump Museum  
Walk to ripley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat badger pub Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive drinks

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed on a 2-night break including dinner on first night. Ingredients good but everything just lacked seasoning. Worst point though was the price of the drinks. Best part of £17 for 2 glasses of See More  Read more information wine! Second night we paid a return visit to Shalimar Indian Restaurant. This time we booked after our long wait for table (we'd just turned up on spec). Good food, reasonable prices and anold-fashioned family service culture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Shalimar restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shalimar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Well situated hotel - perfect if you don't drive or just would prefer to walk, well equipped hotel with pleasant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
The Orchid Reataurant  
xxx  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Orchid  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Grandiose first impressions of the Majestic not quite matched by finer details of internal features. Still an extremely enjoyable stay and have no qualms about returning. Dining area massive, See More  Read more information evening meal slightly disappointing, breakfast good. Georgian Bar had a welcoming and relaxing ambience. Leisure facilities good! Excellent location in spacious grounds - pleasant walk into town!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Bettys  
Chinese at Royal Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff and service made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Food top quality, efficient service. Leisure facilities bit run down and lots of children in pool with no adult only time. See More  Read more information Room fresh, clean and welcoming. Too hot though as heating couldn't be switched totally off, slept on top of covers for 2 nights. Quiet room and no disturbance. Definitely recommend this hotel andSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic  
Jamies  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very grand and appears to be under refurbishment I guess being such a large hotel this will take time! The bar areas and restaurant are lovely, both evening meal and breakfast were See More  Read more information very good. We used the swimming pool which is also a nice size. Our room was big and spacious but was a little dated, having passed a room which had been updated it was a big difference! Overall weenjoyed our stay the hotel, it had a lovely grand feel keeping in touch with its past yet being brought up to date!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Ripon Cathedral  
Knarsbrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Womersley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel provided everything my friend and I were looking for, a quiet spacious building that although it had many guests was not overcrowded. The food was good quality served very efficiently. See More  Read more information The room was adequate with all the facilities one required. Entertainment was available but attendance was not compulsory. Parking was good and the hotel easy to find and within walking distance ofshops, churches and entertainment. The best asset of this venue is the staff, always pleasant and efficient. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at Majestic Hotel for the 3rd time, room good and bathroom large but needs tiling replaced. Very pleasant stay. Would not recommend evening meal as not value for money and service poor. Also See More  Read more information now charging £5 per night parking which they never have before. However hotel in good place and plenty of parking, near town and very quiet on a night time which is a bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our two night stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Flixton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great break in Harrogate,easy to get around on foot, wouldn't recommend driving around town centre.Very clean and tidy and lovely well kept public gardens.Lots of very nice places to eat and See More  Read more information drink.Something for all ages,and would recommend a visit any time of year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Harrogate  
Yorkshire International Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runamocha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable stay in harrogate.

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Worthing who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

After a problematical start with the hotel room (which was dealt with well by hotel manager), we had a great stay. We were exhibiting at the Nursery Fair for 3 days -which was exhausting. It was See More  Read more information great to go back to a large comfy room within a few minutes walk from the Fair. Food was excellent in morning. Restaurant food was excellent in evening. Staff very attentive and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel lovely. Individual rooms all different. Breakfast only thing let it down. Big queues to get seated then hot food ran out had to wait ages for new stuff to be put out. Also check in and out See More  Read more information very slow big queues. Plus side only 3.50 for car park and could leave all day. Location perfect for town centre. Very enjoyable stay overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handelmanns  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic in a refurbished room. We mentioned to the consierge that the bathroom lacks a hook or two for the hhotel bathrobes and the dresing table mirror only reaches vertical, so See More  Read more information you have to slouch down to do your make-up. The staff were polite and helpful, breakfast and dinner were good. The hotel was quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Shops  
Betty's  
Bath House Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our 2-night stay included a meal on the first night which was very nice although there weren't many other diners. The hotel was very warm and inviting and has lovely decorations. Our room was See More  Read more information comfortable and spacious but only had a view of the car park and roof. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast had a very good selection. The town centre was only a few minutes walk away. The onlydownside was a daily fee for the car park. Would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripon  
Brimham Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sage  
 
 

Back In Time

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Harrogate wears its age well, with some fine buildings dating from its heyday as a spa town. However, given its pedigree, we were surprised at the number of bars in the town that needed bouncers on See More  Read more information the door. We were aware of some noise on the saturday night, though the town is pleasantly sedate during the day. There is some fine scenery in the surrounding countryside. The majestic's slightlyfaded glory is in keeping with harrogate, but we enjoyed the spa facilities and had a very good meal on the night we ate in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Brimham Rocks  
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant In Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/06/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location, 5 mins walk into town, breakfast really good, gym and pool free. Wine list a bit pricey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate Town  
Knaresbororugh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Majestic was a great base from which to explore Harrogate - you could walk everywhere. Hotel room was really well appointed, asked for a quiet room and really got one. View was great as was the See More  Read more information pool. Only down side was the rather old fashioned main rooms and the charge for parking!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing some refurbishments but it did not bother the guests. The hotel is superb, the staff are helpful and the food was really good. The service in the restaurant was excellent and See More  Read more information the staff made you feel very "special". We would definately visit again. The room was pleasant, spotless and with everything you could want. We visted harrogate which has brillant shops and also wentto ilkley for the day which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel is classic victorian type hotel, very large, a bit tired but spotless with great service. Dinner and breakfast was 1st class. Loved the large bedrooms. Would go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Shopping  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny (Though Cold) Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel very "majestic" got a good west facing room with sunshine which meant the room was warmer. Could have been cold in shaded rooms as building is big and old with no double glazing. Radiators See More  Read more information cold - not sure how building is heated. Hotel good location for museums, shops and bars and restaurants. Staff very good. Went out Sat night as drinks are so expensive in hotel. Pool was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Shopping Centre  
Harrogate Museum And Pump Room  
Harrogate Night Life And Indian Restaur  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Edinburgh Woollen Mill Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainy Days In Harrogate

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was generally good but let down by the restaurant at both dinners.We had spent two days at the sister hotel in Buxton which was much worse. The rain did not put us off too much but resulted in See More  Read more information our spending more time in the hotel which was mediocre and expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Barcelo

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Harrogate Antique and fine art fair  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very good value for money although the hotel was rather tired Great countryside around Harrogate See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/02/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Eating out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Every other building seems to be some kind of eating establishment. try Jinnah (a converted school) for an excellant Indian Buffet. Modern contempery design and excellant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Shopping in Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Rehab  
Jinnah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

a very smart town, with great shops, bars and restaurants. well worth a visit, and the sun came out for a few days , See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Harrogate Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fresh Fish & Chips, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th Birthday Celebrations in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Doncaster from S Yorkshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our 2 night stay was a memorable one. The hotel was excellent with spacious rooms and good facilities. The food in the hotel was very good. On Saturday we hit the shops and what a fantastic See More  Read more information selection there were. Harrogate by night was great - we were recommended the Hotel Du Vin, which didn't disappoint and then hit some of the very vibrant pubs/bars. Sunday was a leisurely day spent at theTurkish Baths - fantastic. Our stay was rounded off by a visit to Bettys. Will definitely be back to Harrogate for a repeat performance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in need of updating. The food in the restaurant was very poor Only very basic. The hotel is situated very centrally. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It took 3 trips in the lift and 40 mins trying to get a suitable room for us 4 ladies. We had booked 2 twin rooms but given 2 double rooms, 2nd attempt one twin room hadn't been refurbished, it was See More  Read more information very 'drab' had a bit more luck on 3rd attempt, although we ended up on different floors. I suppose for £52 pp The Majestic Hotel was ok for a B&B deal as it also included afternoon tea, the price ofa bottle of Prosecco to go with it was a bit steep at £25 though. Mentioned to SuperBreak on booking that we were celebrating a 60th birthday but hotel didn't acknowledge this at all which was a shamefor the birthday girl, thankfully Bettys tea room did. 5* to Bettys, 3* to The Majestic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location easy walking distance to shops and restuarants See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jinnah  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Staff were very friendly and hard working but the restaurant was very unorganised with no front of house and not enough staff. We waited 50 minutes for our starter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Jules Holland At Ripley Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lots of nice places in and around Harrogate to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Riggatonies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate stay

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel location was superb but room a let down there was mould on the ceiling and plaster falling off the walls on to the carpet. Food collected from people having room service was left out in the See More  Read more information corridors overnight, as was a filthy mop bucket. I've never had to queue in a hotel for breakfast before - but did here both mornings - for 15 mins on the second day - just too few staff and not enoughtables. The leisure facilities however were ok but I would not stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Pump Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate- Hotel Majestic

Stay Date: 04/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent a day in Knaresborough (Wed market day) great day out. Also spent a day shopping and walking through Harrogate's gardens and visiting the RHS Gardens at Harlow Carr- good day. Hotel See More  Read more information Majestic- may have been majestic in the past but d?cor is tired and paint flaking off, on the plus side beds are very comfortable and linen very clean. We managed to get a room change due to a leak throughthe ceiling- which had not been reported by the cleaning staff!!! Although slept well would not go back unless they have a refurb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Majestic Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very little Majestic about hotel - faded glory from yester year. Booked two rooms next to each other. Our friends room had been upgraded and ours not!. Old stratched furniture,only one chair,old TV See More  Read more information -very poor! New room good. Same price! Dont take old room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were allocated a room which had a blocked toilet (a known problem). It took 5 hours to resolve. We were moved to another room, which had not been made up. The service at dinner was poor. There See More  Read more information was only one choice of jam at breakfast and other selections were also limited. This was certainly not what we expected from a 4 star hotel. This was a shame, since we enjoyed Harrogate and thesurrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripley Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horroscope, Chinese restaurant, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Washington from Tyne And Wearwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyed the shops and Betty's in Harrogate. Lovely walk down to the river at Grassington. Skipton road closed- caused a problem. Barcello Majestic-good food but very poor service on the second night See More  Read more information in restaurant due to staff shortage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassington  
Wensleydale Cheese Factory Hawes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Majestic

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Tired old hotel needing loads of money to be thrown at it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good location. Food was poor. Had to wait for breakfast items. Rooms dark. The hotel is dated and tired. Staff service could be better. Room not ready on arrival at 7pm. Overall disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Lucia restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Hotel- weekend getaway for my wife and I

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We would not go here again! 1) On arrival there was no one to help us with our bags or show us to our room. 2) Our room was extremely gaudy and looked like it belonged to a grandma, its carpet See More  Read more information was so in your face neither of us could relax, all of the window views were of brick walls or chimneys or scaffolding, we asked for another "premium" room and they didn't have any so I asked for thenext upgrade of room to deluxe and I offered to pay the difference of ?25 more per person, this next room was very nice so we took it. 3)The key cards stopped working after 1 hour 4) a cabinet made tolook like a drawer took the skin off my knuckles as it pulled down rather than out. 5) after arriving we went for a drink at the bar downstairs, we were behind a couple who's room cards weren'tworking for their tab they'd created. we thought nothing of it. we got our drinks next and went outside. About an hour later I went to reception for something and whilst there ended up behind the barstaff that had served us, she didn't realize I was stood behind her and she told reception staff to just add all of the elderly couples drinks onto my room as their key cards weren't working! I challengedher and she was reluctant to admit what she was doing and gave a flippant sorry. 6) a couple of hours of being there the safe wouldn't open and it had my wifes purse in it with our money in, amember of reception came and tried to open it but couldn't, the earliest an engineer could come was the next morning, this meant my wife and I Had to stay in all night, turns out the batteries had goneflat inside. 7) I tried to run a bath, the water was scolding, I tried to put some cold in it and there was no cold water - only warm or red hot. 8) Breakfast came 20 mins late and I had to ringreception to chase it, when it came the 4 x toast was stale white bread and hadn't even seen a toaster, my wifes fried egg was uncooked and had blood in it! we took the meal down to reception to show themand they were horrified at the state of it. 9) The next day was better as we stayed very little in the hotel as we didn't want any more cock-ups. 10) we went down to the pool in the evening and itwas freezing - we managed a few lengths and then had had enough . 11) the next morning our breakfast came on time but the toast wasn't done again and had to be sent back and replaced. 12) thereception staff were very helpful throughout and the duty manager was good, they waived the room upgrade fee's along with the parking tariff and the drinks "we had". They did not waive the ?5 charge forbringing breakfast to our rooms. We were given a free bottle of wine. Big wow! Overall this weekend break was a farce form start to finish - you'd think with a name like majestic it'd be a good standardthroughout - but it was an awful looking building at the rear, there were so many thing that were run down, the tennis courts fencing had been ripped down and left all of over the place, the kidsclimbing frame / swings and slides and had dirty fencing strewn all over it. Overall this was just rubbish and I will never be going there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Cattlemans steak hse  
sukothai  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
damn yankee  
cattlemans steak  
Sukohthai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-84 of 84 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Harrogate through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:43:10

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:43:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.