Customer Reviews by Destination - Madrid

Madrid Holiday Reviews

Puerta de Alcalá (Alcala Gate), Madrid

Madrid the capital of Spain is a modern city with boulevards, fashionable shopping areas and a lively nightlife. It has a great cultural and artistic heritage and the old quarters are filled with world famous landmarks including the Royal Palace of Madrid and El Prado Museum.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 23

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visiting Madrid

Stay Date: 26/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mayorazgo Hotel in Madrid wrote this review.

Went to Madrid as part of my 'see more of Europe' project. took advantage of the free entries to Prado museum and royal palace. ( free entry after 16.00hrs ). Bull ring is a must see attraction as See More  Read more information it might change your opinion of the sport as the bulls life prior to the fight is exceptionally good. metro is a good way to get around the city, ( buy a 10 trip ticket for good value). advise anyoneto purchase a single trip ticket for journey to the airport as the ordinary metro ticket requires a supplement payable at airport end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Palace  
Botanical Gardens  
Retiro Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Central Paradise

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldicot who stayed at 5* Westin Palace Madrid in Madrid wrote this review.

The staff and total hotel experience was perfect; we could not have found a more central and convenient place to visit this city ... everywhere was an easy walk .... but take the city bus tour (Ruta See More  Read more information 1) the first day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Palace  
Botanical Gardens  
Madrid Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lateral Tapa Bar  
Chinese restaurant in Hotal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Madrid

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel Cortezo in Madrid rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prado Museum  
Reina Sofia Museum  
 
 

Great visit to Madrid

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Hotel High Tech Cliper in Madrid wrote this review.

We found Madrid to have a good mix of tourist attractions for us. The madrid Vision tour was very thorough and a good introduction. We also found lots of interesting sites and monuments, palaces, See More  Read more information etc. Our visit by train to Toledo was well worth the effort and a must for historical venues. Our hotel was very well located and provided easy access to the centre of Madrid, restaurants and metro.The hotel was very good except for the fact that air conditions was switched off centrally, which meant our room was very hot and we had to choose whether not to sleep because of the heat or because ofthe noise from outside when we opened the windows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toledo  
Madrid Vision tour  
New Madrid Walking Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Capital City

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer from Cupar who stayed at 4* Rafael Hoteles Atocha in Madrid wrote this review.

Hotel was very good although no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Quite noisy at night though due to proximity of Railway and busy road as had to leave windows open due to air cond. not blowing See More  Read more information cool air in 'Winter'. Hotel quite good location, 3 art galleries well worth a visit (best in Europe) and Plaza Major impressive as well as Retiro Park and lake. Calle Serrano is a must if only to seehow the rich spend their money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reina Sofia Museum  
Thyssen Museum  
Retiro Park  
The Prado museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Madrid

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Pontyclun who stayed at 4* Hotel Lope de Vega in Madrid wrote this review.

Madrid is an extremely gorgeous city to visit, very clean, safe and pretty with its many monuments and historical places of interest. As its very large I would advise you to take an open top tour See More  Read more information bus on your first day to get your bearings and plan your stay. You can hop on and off the bus which we did after we had done one round trip first. The Hotel Lope De Vega is an excellent hotel, its verysmall but very modern, clean and staff are wonderfully friendly and spoke english. Breakfast was super with a vast selection crammed into the small dining area. The location of the hotel is the bestI've ever been to. Its central location is unbeatable. 5 mins walk away is the Ritz Hotel which means it must be in a good area! I didnt go with my chidren but I think they would enjoy Madrid but onlyfor a short stay. I visited the Prado museum which is an art gallery, I didnt think I would ever do this but I enjoyed it and felt it important to see the many paintings by famous artists as it wasthe chance of a lifetime. I would love to go back to Madrid and without a doubt stay at the same hotel. Taxi fares from the airport to the hotel are very expensive and differ quite a lot, they also addonto the final price what they call airport fare, that was a shock. I would advise against eating in the popular tourist aimed squares in the city and eat in the many small old town side streetsinstead for some real spanish food and it also works out much cheaper, we discovered this to our cost as we had to pay 28 euros for 3 drinks on our first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prado Museum  
Royal Palace  
Madrid Vision - open top bus tour  
Park with boating lake & Monumento Alfonso XII  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various small tapas bars in Old Madrid  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Madrid

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Florida Norte Hotel in Madrid rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Palace of Madrid  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Assorted  
Inhouse Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Madrid

Stay Date: 09/05/08, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Hotel Carlton in Madrid rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prada Art Gallery  
 
 

Madrid - Great City Break

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Galashiels who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlos V in Madrid wrote this review.

visited madrid for 3 days - a girls weekend away and what a great time we had - would certainly recommend it. The hotel overall was lovely very friendly staff and the rooms were spotless - great See More  Read more information location in city centre. Recommend the madrid vision open top bus hop on hop off - its a great way to see the sights. The plaza mayor is worth a visit relax with a coffee or a drink in one of the manyopen air restaurants and watch the entertainers.Lots of lovely shops in the city too open till late evening. Tapas bars are a must - thats where you gat to meet the locals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plaza Mayor  
Madrid Shopping  
Madrid Vision Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Madrid

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Madrid Plaza de Espana in Madrid rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madrid Zoo  
Telerifico  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10537321088 @ 17/09/2014 12:43:10

Last rendered @ 21/09/2014 17:05:05

Last rendered @ 21/09/2014 17:05:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.